We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
45
76
100
117
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
76
100
117
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is situated would stay here again shower curtain budget hotel mini bar arno italian
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 519 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was going through all the reviews of this hotel, and I´m surprised of all the negative ones. My friend and I spent two nights in Hotel Courtatone and had a great experience. Our room was very spacious we had a king size bed, we even had a balcony from where you could see the river. The bathroom was perfect as well. It is located like 10 min walking from the Santa Maria Nouvona Train Station, and about 15 from the town center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Having read the negative reviews, I was more than a little worried until I got there!
Yes the room was fairly small,and faced the rear courtyard. The air con did work, and the room staued cool all day. Fantastic continental breakfast and as much tea/coffee as equired with ikt.
The shower room had been decorated recently and was more than adequate. Sheets and towels day and toileteries replaced. To be really honest, this was possibly the best value hotel we have ever stayed in. Not the most luxurious, but staff friendly and helpful and the room very clean. Couldn't do better for the price. Also only 5 minutes walk from main station. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, room 110!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrawberryBlonde214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived at 11.30 pm (as warned when booked) but were not expected, We had booked a 2 double bedded room but it wasnt what we got.After some mulling over we were put into room 13 which was an internal room (very depressing) We asked to be moved the following morning, as the room was dimly lit the fridge did not work and and we had a view of a wall. We went to room 7 but although it was brighter it still wasnt what we had booked, basic no t.v the noise from the road at night was ongoing. Very disappointed as it put a damper on our trip to such a beautiful city. Also we gave up on breakfast, by 8.30am apart from a couple of croissants there was no choice, not good. Definately not what we were told we were getting, Such a shame!!

Room Tip: Make sure you're aware of what the room consists of before booking,
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Air conditioning was broken in our room, not going to cut it for summer in Florence. In addiont, room seemed in poor condition. Clean, but everything was old. Missing handles in the bathroom. Overall, the hotel did seem to spend anything on upkeep. Would not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you can't stand the heat, stay out of THIS kitchen! Though our room had an air conditioner, the fact that it didn't work was of little concern to the staff.
Not recommended and would not stay here again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fifendrum54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews