We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very short hotel”
Review of Hotel Argentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Argentina
Ranked #381 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is 3 star, and should not habe that much. Rooms are getting old. No air conditioning available. Not enough room ventilation
People attending was ok.
Location was convenient, out of the noise, and nice walk path to the centre alongside the river Arno.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Dear TripAdvisor,

I can't express strongly enough how disgusted I am with the hotel reservations we wound up in Florence, Italy. This was suppose to be a trip of a life time for my friend and myself. When we pulled up in front of the hotel wear saw that it was a simple first impression, but the minute we were in the lobby we saw that the upholstery on the chairs and sofa were not only old and tattered but they were stained as well. We had booked the hotel at least one month in advance and told them that we needed separate beds. The fellow behind the desk was courteous enough and we asked if we could have help with our luggage. He obliged and took the stairs and invited us to take the small lift.

He met us on the first floor and took us through a maze of hallways where there was a huge hole in the cieling. He then showed us into a small room with a queen size bed. When he saw the look on my face he said the room across the way might suit us better because it was larger and empty. Good idea! The room I must say was larger and the bathroom was a much nicer one than the first one. But there was again one queen size bed. He promised that the next day it would be changed into two twin beds, which they were.

But the nightmare continues. The
a/c barely worked. Two of the three lamps didn't work and the little fridge barely cooled, which I needed because I had medicine which needed to be refrigerated. The young man said I could keep it in the house refrigerator and just ask for it when I needed it.

My friend and I stayed because we would have lost the full price we paid per their cancellation policy. But I would not recommend the Argentina Hotel in Florence to anyone. TripAdvidor should research their recommendations better.

The trip of a lifetime turned into the disappointment of a life time.

Frances Fineberg

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fpennacchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Conditions are very good. With a nice location, we recommend this place to every people that enjoy peace and a good service.We had here unforgettable days together with very nice memories. Our thanks to all.

Room Tip: good for reading or write.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateHeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel gets a lot of negative reviews but lets look at it for what it is. Its a budget hotel very close to the action in Florence. Yes the rooms are very basic and could use some maintenance, but the rooms are clean and so is the hotel overall. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

I didn't try the breakfast but there is a great cafe right next door.and the city center is only a 10min walk.

I stayed here with the family and while we were only here for one night I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dugdeep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Polite but not really helpful staff;
Horrible breakfast, just skip it;
No real wi-fi;
Broken toilet flush;
Very poor building (old and shabby).

The only plus is the position of the ho(s)tel, very close to Florence station.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The hotel advertises itself as one with bright rooms. That is far from the truth; our window faced the wall. First night was without air conditioning which wasn't working. Changing rooms wasn't possible as the hotel was booked up. The reception gave us a fan and promised to fix the air-con the following day which happened but the workers left dirt all over the place and apparently stole our remote that we had in our room the first day. Breakfast was poor not as it is shown in the pictures of the official webiste of the hotel; the food and big mugs were constantly missing so we were forced to brew our tea/coffe in small cups. Don't think we'd stay there again even though the staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Very dirty room, in my case even without the window, hairs in the bathroom, top expensive parking, not competent staff. Only one + for good location. I travel a lot and don't recommend this hotel... or maybe only to my enemies.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Paweł S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Diva Hotel
#290 of 410 in Florence
536 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#283 of 410 in Florence
248 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#285 of 410 in Florence
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Casa del Lago
Casa del Lago
#310 of 410 in Florence
142 reviews
San Lorenzo
Martelli Hotel
Martelli Hotel
#304 of 410 in Florence
622 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#173 of 410 in Florence
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argentina

Address: Via Curtatone 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: C$59 - C$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Argentina was designed to make your stay a memorable one: in fact, in our establishment you will find a very friendly and relaxing atmosphere as well as the very best service, at the very best rates Florence has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentina Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing