We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveller rating
1,621
731
130
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,621
731
130
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room train station san marco overlooking the garden lovely hotel breakfast room within walking distance welcome drink first floor minute walk yogurt deluxe room quiet street central market around the corner i highly recommend this hotel major sites
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017

The Orto di Medici offers a home of luxury, beauty and Renaissance elegance. The rooms are spacious and exquisitely appointed. Ours had a wonderful lay-out… very romantic with big chairs in a large seating area, desk and a huge walk-in closet. We especially enjoyed how the bathroom was separated into two different rooms; one with a toilet and sink and the other with a shower, sink and vanity area. So private! The king-sized bed had a quality mattress, soft bedding and wonderful high bed-frame. And to top it off, the view out the massive window to the courtyard with its bubbling fountain was magical. The staff was attentive and gracious. They made sure our stay was comfortable and that we enjoyed all Florence had to offer. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, offering a combination of Continental staples with Italian flair. The breakfast room itself is quiet allowing for private reflection while also encouraging fellow travelers to share tips and experiences. The Orto di Medici's location is smack in the middle of everything in terms of sightseeing. The Renaissance is practically in your backyard. In fact, Michelangelo’s David is probably less than five hundred yards away. If you want a slice of heaven while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world, this is your place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahtee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Great place to stay just watch as noise between rooms travels. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is very handy to all attractions. Admiring the view from breakfast over the garden was a great way to start the day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dhour2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gflorence, Responsabile reception at Hotel Orto De Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thanks for this great review! we are gla to annunce that the remodeling works are basically finished, and all the rooms are RENEWED! Please have a look of 2018 new style of Hotel Orto de' Medici, and I'm sure you will agree the works really well worthed!
Thank you
Francesco Bini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

This hotel was the best of many hotels my wife and I stayed at on our recent trip to Italy. The rooms and baths were large and comfortable. The hotel was EXCEPTIONALLY quite and the service was first class. Free breakfast in the morning, was fantastic. WIFI was the best of any hotel we stayed at on our trip. I told them at checkout that I wished we could take their hotel with us for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esherm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Very pleasant and friendly staff. Good size room with large bathroom and storage space. Easy walking distance from centre, museums and railway station. Good breakfast. No coffee facilities in room but tea is a!ways available at reception and you can ask for a kett!e for your room however there are plenty of restaurants and cafés nearby.
Would certain!y stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank N2805DAbarbaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

We had a spacious, lovely garden view room on the first floor. Couldn't fault anything, from reception, room and breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great location to see sights with many local Ristorante. Would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MeggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gflorence, Responsabile reception at Hotel Orto De Medici, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate how you like it all in yiour recent stay. We also wish to see you back soon.
Francesco Bini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews