We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all 'round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #125 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic all 'round”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in February, during the "big chill" around Europe. The hotel is in a fantastic location, close to the sights and shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate though the waitstaff was a bit overwhelmed with the breakfast rush. The property is beautiful with lots of interesting nooks. We had 2 rooms, both very spacious and comfortable. I and my husband had a room with king bed, sitting area, 1-1/2 baths. There was a safe, minibar, and wifi. The girls had a large room with 2 double beds and a very nice bathroom. Angelo at the front desk was very helpful, and when we checked out, he even called ahead to our next hotel to ensure our reservations were intact and that there wouldn't be a mix up on the rooms (there was some indication that there would be when we made the reservation). My friend and I had a late drink up in the bar, and that was lovely. It's a great hotel, reasonably priced, and I will certainly stay there again the next time we travel to Florence.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPHAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    334
    110
    36
    24
See reviews for
216
377
52
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for one night during a recent trip to Italy and it was the best night of our entire stay. The hotel staff `talked us in' to the hotel by cell phone when we were lost in the tangle of one-way streets, then took our car away and parked it for us. The room was huge, the bathroom fantastic, and the service friendly and helpful. The view from our rooms of the piazza was amazing, and the location, in the `centro storico' of the town, within walking distance to everything you want to see, was ideal. We look forward to returning, and loved every minute of our stay at the Tornabuoni Beacci.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suefinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The location of the hotel is the biggest plus, and the room rate is competitive, but it is hard to believe the hotel has been awarded a four star rating. The small room we were given on the fourth floor looked like it hadn't been painted in years and the wiring was the old cotton type and looked hazardous. Compounding this, electrical cords jumbled over the very hot radiator which was crowded next to the TV. It seemed so dangerous we unplugged the fridge and TV immediately.

There was a bath, but it was so small it was impossible to recline in.

The room was made uncomfortable by the central heating which made the place hotter than the Australian heatwave we had left to come on holiday. We were forced to open the window all night (in freezing mid winter) to get a flow of air. No kettle or coffee making facilities either. 3.20 euro for a weak "American" fllter coffee from room service.

The inhouse bar was good value and offered good variety and the barkeeper was knowledgable and friendly. The cleaning staff were friendly and considerate.

Wifi worked well most of the time but don't use the phone to make international calls. We were hit with a 37 Euro charge for a 10 minute call home. Ouch!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you agree to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Banana_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci is a magnificent hotel. It resides on the most wonderful Avenue in Firenze - Via Tornabuoni. The staff are so polite and kind. The room was unbelievable, wow! The food, the terrace on the roof, we were very lucky to have found this hotel. It was so centrally located - from the train station - 15 min walk, to the Ponte Veccio, all over Florence, very easy to walk everywhere. This was the first time there and I would love to go again and stay in this hotel! It wasn't cheap but it was worth the money.

Room Tip: I am not sure that they have bad rooms. This place is so elegant. It's right next store to Tif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeville_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Via Tornabuoni is now a pedestrian street, making this lovely hotel's location even more desirable.......a stone's throw to everything in the historical centre. The ancient palazzo has an "at home" feeling with tasteful lounge areas. Angelo, hotel manager, is the epitome of a gracious host, so welcoming. A rooftop terrace is filled with flowers ( even in December), overlooks glorious Firenze.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIACOMO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Situated in the heart of historical Florence, this family-owned hotel is one I find easy to recommend! I have stayed here on more than ten occasions and never stay anywhere else when in Florence. (Have brought friends, family and business guests here)
It has a beautifully maintained rooftop garden which leads from the cocktail lounge.There are large comfortable public rooms on each floor. Staff are always obliging and willing to assist guests.
The breakfast room is large and offers a wide selection. At times a light evening meal is also offered.
If you like to stay in historical places and in the heart of town, then this lovely hotel is definitely one for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I recommend this hotel Because it is in a good location nice breakfast and average service. The negative side is all they recommend is 'Harrys Bar'.

Room Tip: 219 or 218 are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieVikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#49 of 411 in Florence
1,518 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 411 in Florence
280 reviews
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#95 of 411 in Florence
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 411 in Florence
1,362 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,483 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 411 in Florence
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Property: Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Address: Via Tornabuoni, 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing