We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...noisy at night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Giorgio e Olimpic
Ranked #238 of 422 Hotels in Florence
calgary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location...noisy at night.”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here on our tour through Italy. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly. Elevator moves at the speed of a turtle, and is very small. Breakfast is average at best...get there early or all the tables will be dirty. You are right in the centre of all the attractions...minutes to the duomo and David. Hundreds of restaurants to choose from all within minutes. Our room faced the street and was rather loud at night. We had to keep the windows open as I couldnt figure out the fan/air system. All in all good stay.
Hint...(we could have known about this earlier) hand your key into front desk every time you leave! The thing weighs 10 pounds. We found this out on day 3 after lugging it around
everywhere.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank smythbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    244
    169
    64
    44
See reviews for
130
294
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Celestun, Yucatan, mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Room was not very clean, every night all we heard was the outside fans, air conditioners and flushing of toilets, our room with a view was of the sever pipes and airconditioners out our main window

Room Tip: stay in better quality hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location, right next to the train and bus station and near to all the attractions in Florence. Although it was close to all amenities it was very quiet at night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the bedroom furniture had seen better days and had glass tops had sharp edges so be careful. The staff were all friendly except for the breakfast maid who was slow at refilling empty baskets and asking if you require tea or coffee. The breakfast was basic but acceptable. I would recommend this hotel as it is so well located but only if you are staying a couple of nights. Florence itself is the most romantic city and there is loads to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedewdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at San Giorgio e Olimpic in Florence for 4 nights. It is very close to the train station and very conveniently located in general. It was clean and the staff was very courteous. My room was rather small and there was no safe for storing valuables during the day. One day there was no hot water in the morning at all which was horrible! However, for the price and the location, it's a safe, decent choice if you are travelling to Florence. Breakfast was included and it was average. My favorite amenity was the free WiFi. Overall, if I had to stay here again, I wouldn't complain but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConcettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Good place. Warm welcome,
location near train station, near supermarket.
room big and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
217 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had a triple room that was very spacious. Bathroom was clean and large with a tub. Not the most updated hotel around, but for the price it was excellent. We were supposed to stay the the Rex Hotel, owned by the same operators, but our room there had a leak in the ceiling so they put us up here. Location is 1 block from the train station. Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast included was average. Free wifi. They held our luggage in a room for 6 hours on our last day there which was great. Would defintely stay here again.
Great value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbirdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samut Prakan, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights. The bedroom was a bit old but huge for the European standard. The bathroom is big and clean. Breakfast was good. The hotel is within a short walking distance from the train station. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misskyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#353 of 422 in Florence
353 reviews
San Lorenzo
Martelli Hotel
Martelli Hotel
#296 of 422 in Florence
575 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Alinari
Hotel Alinari
#333 of 422 in Florence
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#188 of 422 in Florence
1,313 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#124 of 422 in Florence
593 reviews
San Lorenzo
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#248 of 422 in Florence
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giorgio e Olimpic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio e Olimpic

Property: San Giorgio e Olimpic
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Giorgio e Olimpic 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your San Giorgio e Olimpic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio e Olimpic Hotel Florence
San Giorgio e Olimpic Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing