We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Giorgio e Olimpic
Nearby Hotels
Hotel David(Florence)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$217
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$318
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$686
US$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
US$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
105
267
186
70
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
267
186
70
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationcroissantsfree wifiduomo cathedralcheap hotelexcellent locationheavy luggagestayed here for nightsfew minutes walkon footmain sightsold buildingsingle roomroom was spaciousbreakfast was includedeach morningcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 681 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Room was not very clean, every night all we heard was the outside fans, air conditioners and flushing of toilets, our room with a view was of the sever pipes and airconditioners out our main window

Room Tip: stay in better quality hotel
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location, right next to the train and bus station and near to all the attractions in Florence. Although it was close to all amenities it was very quiet at night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the bedroom furniture had seen better days and had glass tops had sharp edges so be careful. The staff were all friendly except for the breakfast maid who was slow at refilling empty baskets and asking if you require tea or coffee. The breakfast was basic but acceptable. I would recommend this hotel as it is so well located but only if you are staying a couple of nights. Florence itself is the most romantic city and there is loads to see and do.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedewdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed at San Giorgio e Olimpic in Florence for 4 nights. It is very close to the train station and very conveniently located in general. It was clean and the staff was very courteous. My room was rather small and there was no safe for storing valuables during the day. One day there was no hot water in the morning at all which was horrible! However, for the price and the location, it's a safe, decent choice if you are travelling to Florence. Breakfast was included and it was average. My favorite amenity was the free WiFi. Overall, if I had to stay here again, I wouldn't complain but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConcettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Good place. Warm welcome,
location near train station, near supermarket.
room big and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had a triple room that was very spacious. Bathroom was clean and large with a tub. Not the most updated hotel around, but for the price it was excellent. We were supposed to stay the the Rex Hotel, owned by the same operators, but our room there had a leak in the ceiling so they put us up here. Location is 1 block from the train station. Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast included was average. Free wifi. They held our luggage in a room for 6 hours on our last day there which was great. Would defintely stay here again.
Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbirdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews