We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
52
45
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
45
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehotel wifiwalking distance from everythingbell towergreat view of the duomotrain stationamazing locationil duomosmall hotelflooralarmkeycheesecereal
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 123 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Despite the 2 star rating it's a very sweet small hotel that reminds me alittle of faulty towers. It's quiet and unassuming. It's loacation is what you pay for , as for the rests it's what you make and I for one had a wonderful time in Florence . I would rebook at the hotel villani

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helensonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villani, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thanks, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to see you again in the future. Ciao from Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended for the price, location and rooftop terrace. Yes the rooms are basic but that's all you need when you're touring around florence all day anyway. The rooms are outdated but clean. The included breakfast was typical cereal, pastries, coffee, cappuccino, cold cuts and cheese. The rooftop terrace is amazing. I could not believe how great the views are for this price and it didn't seem like there were any other rooftops around so it was nice to have the view all to ourselves. The only downside would be the inconvenience of needing 4 keys with you if you expect to come back after 11pm due to all the keys needed for the front door, elevator and stairs. Also carrying a heavy actual key around to open your hotel room door. This I didn't mind too much but I can see how it may be annoying for others.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villani, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Hi Kim, thanks for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

We picked Hotel Villani for a last minute weekend trip to Florence - price and location being the driving factors. What was a hotel picked on a lark may be our new favorite budget-friendly go-to! The staff were super welcoming and the room, though devoid of frills, was clean, spacious, and had a beautiful view of the city.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JillianG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villani, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Hi Jillian thanks for your stay at our Hotel Villani.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

The location is excellent. 1 short block from the Duomo. Many shops & restaurants around. Within walking distance of the train station.

The terrace had an amazing view of the Duomo. The breakfast was basic but good.

Our room was a decent size. It was dated & the WI-FI didn't always work. This wasn't a problem since we only stayed one night & were out sightseeing all day.

The staff were great. Friendly & helpful.
We appreciated that they let us rest in their meeting room which had couches while we were waiting for our train the late afternoon.

The hotel is basic but good value.

You can't beat that location!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella_Canada_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

The location of this hotel is everything! Just a minutes walk to the Duomo and just five to ten minutes for everything else. The location made our holiday!
The hotel itself is tuscan style - comfortable, clean and simple. Perfect for what we wanted and needed, especially as we were out pretty much all of the day and late into each evening.
The roof terrace has some of the best views potentially in Florence! I imagine in summer it's incredible to sit and have some drinks out there. However it was still enjoyable in the chilly weather!
We would definitely come back and definitely recommend to people!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_davidhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews