We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
449
234
51
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
234
51
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via cavour pastries first floor minute walk hard boiled eggs continental breakfast nice breakfast small lift high ceilings old building five nights large bathroom a wonderful stay visiting florence marco duomo luggage
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 759 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in June 2016. The room was clean, but Spartan. The elevator is very small. The staff was phenomenal. They were very helpful in finding an ATM w/a good exchange rate. The breakfast every morning was a very good way to start the day. They made the best de-caf coffee for me every morning. The hotel is located within walking distance to all of the major attractions in Florence. Good budget hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Treasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Very close to station and easy to find: cross the road, keep straight and second road on the right. 10 mins. Had a twin. Very well priced. TV did not work (didn't need it, and was surprised to see it), the shower room was in dire need of renovation. No hot water. Close to many restaurants. Beds so bouncy I flew off, but comfortable if you stayed still. Breakfast average. This hotel really needs an update, but if this was to take place the price would reflect it. As it stands this is an excellent budget hotel, really close to transport systems, open top bus etc, so I would recommend. If it were not so close to station however I would have given 2/3 stars

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Langhame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Standard hotel for price. Good location. First Class Customer Service. Best coffee in Europe so far. Marco manager more than helpful and knowledgeable, for where to go, what to do and where to eat ( we did what he suggested Brilliant)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were pleasant and clean, with very friendly staff. Great location, within easy walking distance from the main attractions.

There was also a great selection of breakfast items, and they were very accommodating to my gluten free diet.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jr322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Love this quaint little hotel. A bit of a walk to the main part of town. Nice room, spacious and quiet. Staff at reception were very friendly and most helpful with luggage and arranging taxi services. One morning we had an early tour and the staff let us eat breakfast before the proper opening time. This was very considerate. Wifi very good with no limit on devices.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katray58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews