We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
423
306
86
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
306
86
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station father and son budget hotel family run hotel central location croissants gave us a map would stay here again short stay walking distance santa maria novella breakfast was included small hotel walked everywhere by foot nice room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 838 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We liked this hotel very much. The owners are very nice and the location is fantastic, near the railway station and in the historic centre of the town. We would definitely recommend the Balcony Hotel because it is a perfect place to explore Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ana Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the airco worked very well with these temperatures around 35 degrees Celsius.

The owners are very nice and helpfull. When we arrived we received a map with the tourist attractions and places we could park our car.

Also we were offered to leave our luggage behind for the rest of the day after we checken out.

A real recommondation if you are looking for and cheap hotel real close to the center of Florence.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ercanoezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location. Very close to main sightseeing attractions and short walk from train station (Santa Maria novella). Campo di Marto station about 10 mins in taxi. We arrived as a stop over from Rome to Portofino and arrived very late (2am) due to train and flight delays. Staff were very welcoming and allowed us to check in so late and showed us to our room which we were grateful for. Room very basic and we slept too late for breakfast but it’s an ideal base to explore Florence

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great location 5 minutes from the station and 5 minutes to the Piazza del Duomo. Small room, but lovely bathroom, TV and air conditioning. They also have a luggage area where you can leave your bags and pick them up later, even if you have checked out. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nettieboms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to all attractions. It was inexpensive with a good European breakfast and pleasant staff. The balcony had a great view and it had good internet. We received a 10% discount at restaurant next door. The only problem we had with this hotel is that it was booked and we could not stay an extra day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews