We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$89
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$181
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$190
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$365
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$1,467
US$494
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
8
25
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
25
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

The hotel is a short walk from the Firenze SMN station, but you have to know which door to exit. (See below). The hotel itself is a classic old-city hotel, where it's in a building with other businesses, and you take the lift up to rooms spread over a few floors. The hotel is clean and modern, with good-sized rooms and modernized bathrooms, The breakfast is great. They give you a hot water pot for coffee or tea in your room, if you want it. Most things in the city are within a 20-30 minute walk. I'd definitely stay there again.
Now, for directions: when you exit the train station, situate yourself so that the church of Santa Maria Novella (you can't miss it) is on your right, across a complicated intersection. You will see Burger King across the street. Cross the street toward BK. Turn right on the street between the BK and the outside BK dining. Turn right again (a few yards). The entrance to the hotel will be a few yards down, on the right. If you arrive before check in, they will hold your bags for you for free, so you can explore. If you leave before check out, they will hold your bags. They are nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Perfect location next to the railway and bus station, on walking distance to the historic center. Nice breakfast - enough for refreshing start. Very polite and helpful staff. Spacious rooms, small bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel via Hotel.com. It was our first time in Florence and the price and location really called my attention. We are a family of 5 three children ages 5, 11 and 18. The hotel is literally a block away from the train station. Since our arrival we had the greatest experience from Stephano the owner who happened to be at the front desk. Hotel.com requested a different set up room and they were really friendly to set it up right. We stayed at room 101 closer to the reception and breakfast area. The room was spacious for all 5, air conditioner worked perfectly and beds were quite comfortable. The bathroom is not that spacious but you can maneuver it inside and take care of the necessary.
Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, they made us felt like home, really welcomed. The menu is good for a breakfast and I can tell you the pancakes are fantastic!
Closer to the hotel you have good small restaurants and walking distance from Mercado Centrale (best place to eat in Florence)
About 30 min walking from uffizi and about 45-1h walking distance from Michelangelo Plaza.
I will definitively recommend you this hotel, everything was safe in the hotel even when they took care of our suitcases after checkout time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Lilium was a mere 3 minutes walk away from the train station and the staff were extremely friendly in helping to point out several areas of attraction and how to get there. The rooms were always clean and you would have all the necessary for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthiaslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We paid around £108 for 2 nights here in mid July and to be honest, I believe we got value for our money.
I wouldn't want to stay here for any longer as our room was quite noisy, (being next to the breakfast room and above the busy street).
The bed wasn't comfortable.
On the plus side, the room had a good wi fi signal, kettle with tea/coffee. Reasonably priced mini bar, fridge, plug in mosquito repellant, air con with remote control. Wooden shutters that blocked out all light, clean spacious and clean spacious bathroom (with a bidet-posh):-)
The receptionist (male) did seem a little off when we arrived but after seeing him a couple of times, I think we warmed to each other. The female receptionist were nice.
I was impressed when I needed to print of our boarding passes for our return flight home, they let me use the reception computer and printer at no extra charge.
The lift up to the hotel (2nd floor) is great, it's a small open old fashioned style lift but if people forgot to close the 2 doors then the lift wouldn't move so they could do with some signs in different languages asking people to close the lift doors after use. (Quite annoying if you have luggage with you). The hotel is a under 5 minutes walk from the train station which worked great for us.. Plenty of shops near by, the main city attractions less than 10 minutes walk away and easy to find. The hotel provided free Florence maps which were easy to read.
In a nutshell, if you want to stay in Florence for a couple of nights and you are on a budget then this is for you.
Hope this helps.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews