We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Hotel Delle Tele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delle Tele
Ranked #225 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I totally enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. As far as location, the hotel is in the touristic area of Florence within walking distance to all.

I highly recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    130
    69
    23
    18
See reviews for
86
135
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed for a few days and loved it. Great safe location to walk to many things. Big rooms, good size bathrooms, clean everything. Vincent and his staff are very helpful. Comfy bed. Quiet. A/C works good. Great breakfast and coffee or cocktail or vino if you wish in parlor room or to your room. Close to train station. Classic old style room key. Seriously stop searching and stay here as it delivers on price and more.

-Joe and Fiona

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I chose this hotel because of proximity to the main railway station & the two bedroom accommodation with bathroom between. we found it excellent value for the price - especially after Athens & Rome. Such a convenient location and most courteous staff. Hotel with great character & style(stayed 6 days).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shewry26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel benefits from not only an ideal central location, but also provides a welcome change from the normal detached hotel stay, with its staff and welcome being one of the finest i have experienced in Europe as a whole. As a frequent traveller I rarely stay at the same hotel as I am a true believer that variety is the spice of life however, in this case the blend that the hotel staff have mixed together make for the perfect recipe to a great stay in Florence. The hotel is extremely well priced and delivers true value for money and in almost every instance they go the extra mile to ensure their guests are happy. I have now stayed at the hotel on two occasions in the past few years and will continue to do so whenever i return even though I have friends living in the city, a trip to this amazing city would not be the same without a few nights at Delle Tele. The atmosphere created inside is very similar to the hotels position in the centre of florence, with the Duomo as the beating heart right at the centre, the heart felt reception offered at the Delle Tele is a perfect match. The rooms are clean, well kept and furnished in true tuscan style with all the facilities you would expect without being over priced. In the event that I found myself missing an ongoing flight the staff surpassed themselves and my expectations by not only managing to accommodate me in a room when the hotel was fully booked, but also aided me in getting a weekend away at the coast..a real bonus. The concierge are easily on a par with some of the best hotels in the world in which i have stayed but stand out in my mind as they deliver the service with a friendly and familiar approach that has not a hint of the usual corporate feeling instead just a heartfelt true Tuscan welcome. I look forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I wanted to echo the general four-star rating, as for the most part, our stay was positive, but the experiences of my travelling companion forced me to dock a mark. To begin with, the pros - the location is excellent, with five minutes' walk of the central Duomo, and the staff were helpful, particularly the New York receptionnist, who highlighted the main attractions on a city map for us. Also, the self-service breakfast options amply sated travellers' appetites and the Wi-Fi Internet was gratefully appreciated, while the spacious bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms had all desirable facilities. The one major negative with our stay was an invasion of mosquitoes - I escaped unscathed, but my sister was bitten on the first three nights of our stay, colouring her holiday experience. Also, the heating in both bedroom and bathroom were rather stifling on occasion, and while lowering was possible, sleep proved somewhat difficult.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the breakfast area if you are not an early riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryguy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Review information from my father and brother-in-law who stayed at hotel and asked me to submit review for them. Staff very accommodating and helpful in every way. Room very clean every day. We were upgraded to a mini-suite because we were staying for six days. Small elevator on first floor takes you up to reception on third floor. Good location between Duomo and train station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRDEagan_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This small little hotel is a simple cozy place in the heart of Florence. We chose it because we travelled from Switzerland by train and it was an easy 5-10 walk, but it is hard to spot with all the different hotel signs.
Don't expect anything grand, because it is really really simple with just everything you need.
It is not an accessible hotel since there are steps to the very very very small old fashion elevator. And the washroom has just enough space to move around in. If you have trouble lifting your luggage this is not the place for you, but excellent if you are traveling light with a few small / medium luggages.
However if all you need a safe and clean place to sleep this is a great place with small cafes around an shops and very very close to both the train station and the duomo.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarringSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Romagna
Hotel Romagna
#229 of 412 in Florence
382 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#157 of 412 in Florence
423 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Domus Florentiae Hotel
Domus Florentiae Hotel
#207 of 412 in Florence
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#126 of 412 in Florence
1,479 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rosso 23
Rosso 23
#144 of 412 in Florence
796 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#57 of 412 in Florence
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Tele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Tele

Property: Hotel Delle Tele
Address: Via Panzani 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Tele 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art and hospitality in the shadow of The Duomo... Hotel Delle Tele, overlooking one of the most charismatic streets in central Florence, is a charming 3 star hotel that will not disappoint your expectations. Take a relaxing stroll to some of the most popular monuments and museums, like The Basilica Santa Maria del Fiore (a.K.A. Duomo), The Uffizi Gallery and The Medici Chapels. These are just some of the wondrous structures that will make your stay an unforgettable one. Furthermore, Hotel Delle Tele is located a few steps from The Central Station Santa Maria Novella and The Palazzo dei Congressi, making it ideal for business trips, conventions, and conferences. End your day with a typical Florentine meal in one of our recommended restaurants and top it off with dessert while watching a sunset along The Arno River... Treat yourself to a relaxing holiday captivated by the wonders of this spectacular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delle Tele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Tele Florence
Delle Tele Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing