We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vary nice job guys!!!”
Review of Soggiorno Panerai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soggiorno Panerai
Ranked #65 of 642 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“vary nice job guys!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

my aunt and i stayed here for a week this may! We were treated to breakfast in one of our rooms each morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sair333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    80
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
146
181
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband and I were in Florencia last April, it was part of our mini tour around Italy, I must say we really liked this B&B, it had a nice atmosphere, the owners were so nice, the rooms were clean and very comfortable, breadfast was delicious, fresh orange juice!
We believe we experienced the typical Italian life.

It is very close from the train station, so if you have pack light you can easily walk. Also you can walk to any of the tourist sight.

Florence is a beautiful city, therefore there are a lot of tourist, so if you do not have a lot of time to spend queuing, book online; we did it for the Academy, to the Uffizi we did not had reservations but we were there first thing in the morning so we also queue for 10 mins. The Duomo it's beautiful but it is more beautiful from the outside tha the inside.

A MUST is the Michelangelo Piazza Do not miss it, it is a little far and a lot of steps, but so worthly!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok, thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

A place where you could call home, this describes Soggiorno Panerai. The B and B is just a walking distance to the many places you want to visit in Florence. Our room was always kept clean during our 2 day stay and the hosts, Walter and Albena were like family. They made sure that we were taken cared of and provided us maps and direction in Florence. Too sad that it was only a short stay. The food was super! Juice was freshly-made and the cappuccino was good! We love and miss you Walter and Albena!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamucarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We followed the advice of TA reviewers and chose to stay this March at Soggiorno Panerai guest house. Fantastic location - 5 mins walk from the Duomo and the Academy (David statue et al). Albena and Walter made us feel extremely welcome. The breakfasts were cooked by Albena to order and she even went to the trouble of booking our tickets by phone for some of the key attractions.

We took her advice on local restaurants for the evening and had three superb meals at places off the tourist traps (therefore, better value !)

We cannot recommend this place highly enough !
Thank you both from Linda and Russell...(10 Cavour..)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

From the moment you walk in the front door, Albena and Walter are so warm and welcoming. She lets you get settled, and then sits you down with a fresh cup of cappuccino while she shows you all the great places to see. The rooms are big and very clean. There is free WiFi and free calls back to the U.S. The B&B is in a great location, and everything is within walking distance. It's been about two weeks since I and my friend stayed with Walter and Albena, and every morning I wake up wishing for Albena's in-room breakfasts. They were so delicious and made us feel very spoiled!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacywesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had an unexpected stay at Panerai when our backpack was stolen at the airport causing us to miss our stay at Sienna. We were distraught by the event, but by some fortune we happen to meet the owner of Panerai. They took us in near the middle of the night and fed us. They made the event less painful and showed us the hospitality that we see in our own grandparents. Definitely will come back to here. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were made to feel so welcome by Albena on our arrival it felt like being home. (Ofcourse one of our friends had stayed here before) It's centrally located with "DAVID" (which was the highlight of my entire trip) in his new home at the Accademia only a minutes walk away. There are some great restaurants close by that Albena mapped out for us as soon as we arrived.
The rooms are large & clean. The intricately painted ceilngs makes you feel your living under a piece of history.
Very affordable accomodation, with a laundromat located next door, which helps you travel light.
Thanks Albena & Walter, if we're ever back in Firenze we'll definitely come again. (the fritatas were excellent)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Le Due Fontane
Hotel Le Due Fontane
#250 of 411 in Florence
502 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#83 of 642 in Florence
301 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#50 of 642 in Florence
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
B&B Cavour 10
B&B Cavour 10
#64 of 642 in Florence
180 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#15 of 642 in Florence
683 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#56 of 642 in Florence
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Panerai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Panerai

Property: Soggiorno Panerai
Address: Via Dei Servi 49, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 642 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Soggiorno Panerai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Soggiorno Panerai enjoys an excellent location in downtown Florence, between the magnificent Duomo cathedral and the Accademia Gallery, hosting many Renaissance masterpieces. This Florence area is full of typical craft shops, markets, restaurants and bars. The B&B's central location will allow you to walk through historical Florence and admire its fabulous streets. The Soggiorno Panerai B&B, housed on the first floor of a 16th-century building, features elegant Florentine interiors. The result is a charming atmosphere, in which tradition and modernity live perfectly side by side. A high speed Internet Point is at guests' disposal on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Soggiorno Panerai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Panerai Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing