We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$89
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$190
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$267
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$301
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$365
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$1,467
US$494
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
136
141
104
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
141
104
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond stoppleasant stayquiet neighborhoodother hotelsfree breakfastbudget hotelsanta maria novellaexcellent locationthe air conditioningsitesgraziegallery
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 519 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We got this hotel as part of a vacation package and did not pick it ourselves, but were very happy with it. Great little OLD hotel with tons of charm. Our room was tiny, but we were expecting that. It was a great place to lay our heads after a day filled with sightseeing and shopping. It was clean, the front desk clerks were helpful and friendly, and we loved our breakfast every morning. Great location as there are restaurants, shops and tourist sights within walking distance. The train station is even close by, although we still took a taxi since we had a ton of luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear AmyR,
thank you so much for you comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services.

We hope to host you again soon.
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are not so big but there are not bad. Location is great. Staff is super friendly. For the price. You get more than you pay for. I wish we stayed longer. Florence is beautiful and the location of the hotel gives you access to all type of transportation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ruthy33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Ruthy33139,
thank you so much for your comment.
We are very glad that you like your stay with us and you enjoy our wonderful city.
We hope to host you again.

Best regards
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Really beautiful room- only the bathroom was quite small- anyway we had a short but really comfortable stay and were absolutely content with the service! It was more than satisfying for the price we payed!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank melaniek324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Melaniek3,
thank you so much for you comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services.

We hope to host you again soon.
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very quiet area about 15-20 min walk from Santa Maria Terminal, and most of the touristic attractions. The triple room are very spacious. Loved the bed, the matress form your body shape. The bathroom although is very small is updated and clean. The staff was very knowledgeable especially one of the girls (She wears thick reading glasses sorry forgot her name) but she was extremely jolly and helpful and gave us great suggestions on what to do around. Breakfast was very basic ( continental) cold cuts and few pastries. WORTH the stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank leiry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Leiryt,
thank you so much for you comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services: the rooms, the breakfast and our staff.
We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We enjoyed the two nights we spent in Florence at the Hotel Cimabue. This was a hotel that was a part of our Groupon Getaway itinerary (Rome, Florence and Venice). It has all the charm of a quintessential European room. The room was small, but adequate, there was air conditioning, which is not a given in European hotel rooms (but very much appreciated in the summer!), and the staff friendly and helpful. Our window had large shutters that opened up to the street, which was like looking through a looking glass into the past. The room was clean, which is really always the most important thing to me. It's rather no-frills, but that helps keep the costs down. Who spends all day in their room, anyway? It is located a little bit away from the touristy areas, but the bus system was convenient and easy to use. The breakfast provided is very basic (continental), but adequate. I would definitely stay at Cimabue again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WesternAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear WesternAd,
thank you so much for your comment.
We are very glad that you liked your stay with us.
We hope to host you again very soon.

Best regards
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews