We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
136
144
105
80
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
144
105
80
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second stop fifteen minute walk pleasant stay rail station other hotels budget hotel included breakfast excellent location santa maria novella quiet street the air conditioning luggage duomo grazie gallery venice
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 525 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We got this hotel as part of a vacation package and did not pick it ourselves, but were very happy with it. Great little OLD hotel with tons of charm. Our room was tiny, but we were expecting that. It was a great place to lay our heads after a day filled with sightseeing and shopping. It was clean, the front desk clerks were helpful and friendly, and we loved our breakfast every morning. Great location as there are restaurants, shops and tourist sights within walking distance. The train station is even close by, although we still took a taxi since we had a ton of luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear AmyR,
thank you so much for you comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services.

We hope to host you again soon.
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are not so big but there are not bad. Location is great. Staff is super friendly. For the price. You get more than you pay for. I wish we stayed longer. Florence is beautiful and the location of the hotel gives you access to all type of transportation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ruthy33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Ruthy33139,
thank you so much for your comment.
We are very glad that you like your stay with us and you enjoy our wonderful city.
We hope to host you again.

Best regards
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Really beautiful room- only the bathroom was quite small- anyway we had a short but really comfortable stay and were absolutely content with the service! It was more than satisfying for the price we payed!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank melaniek324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Melaniek3,
thank you so much for you comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services.

We hope to host you again soon.
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very quiet area about 15-20 min walk from Santa Maria Terminal, and most of the touristic attractions. The triple room are very spacious. Loved the bed, the matress form your body shape. The bathroom although is very small is updated and clean. The staff was very knowledgeable especially one of the girls (She wears thick reading glasses sorry forgot her name) but she was extremely jolly and helpful and gave us great suggestions on what to do around. Breakfast was very basic ( continental) cold cuts and few pastries. WORTH the stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank leiry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Leiryt,
thank you so much for you comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services: the rooms, the breakfast and our staff.
We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We enjoyed the two nights we spent in Florence at the Hotel Cimabue. This was a hotel that was a part of our Groupon Getaway itinerary (Rome, Florence and Venice). It has all the charm of a quintessential European room. The room was small, but adequate, there was air conditioning, which is not a given in European hotel rooms (but very much appreciated in the summer!), and the staff friendly and helpful. Our window had large shutters that opened up to the street, which was like looking through a looking glass into the past. The room was clean, which is really always the most important thing to me. It's rather no-frills, but that helps keep the costs down. Who spends all day in their room, anyway? It is located a little bit away from the touristy areas, but the bus system was convenient and easy to use. The breakfast provided is very basic (continental), but adequate. I would definitely stay at Cimabue again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear WesternAd,
thank you so much for your comment.
We are very glad that you liked your stay with us.
We hope to host you again very soon.

Best regards
Hotel Cimabue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews