We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coundn't have been better”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne R
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pay a little more, get better”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Well....you do get what you pay for so really I just blame myself.
While the apartment was in a great location for central sightseeing and close to all the attractions and it was truely very large for Florentine standards, it is in desperate need of an uplift. What a shame as it has so much potential!
2 bedrooms had beds that were in terrible shape almost falling apart. Tiles were coming up here and there. The floors and some walls needed a good scrub in some areas. The pictures now appear "staged" compared to the ones on the ad. We have travelled a lot in Europe and understand the various standards but there was just something about this place that did not feel good which put a bit of a damper on our stay.
The communication was excellent leading up to the date of arrival but after that, it seemed like the place was run by students at a hostel instead of a professional company.
Once again, great location but I wish I would have paid a little extra for something better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: overall condition of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback on our Ghibellina69 4bd. The location is fantastic, at a walking distance of all main sites. We were sorry to read that the apartment did not meet your expectations. Your detailed review will allow us to address with the owner the improvments that may be done. Please visit our Facebook page for information about Florence and our new properties. Hoping to have you back in Florence, we will be happy to assist you in finding the suitable apartment for your next stay. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
We thank you for your kind words regarding the great location of our Ghibellina 69 4bd apartment and efficiency of our Service. Regarding the bed bugs issue you mentionned we would like to inform you that when we are notified of a possible bed bug situation, we respond immediately with a professional expert to inspect the apartments and we take the apartment avoid to rent the apartment till a clear definition of the situation.
We are sorry to receive this serious issue after your stay and not during it. It’s very difficult to think to a real bed bugs issue for guests without mention it during your stay.
As a result of our deep investigation, we found an apartment with a lot of very aggressive (and popular) mosquitos (known as: zanzara tigre), but no bed bugs. However considering how Ghibellina 4bd apartment is big we decided anyhow to proceed with a full professional pest control (disinfestations) of the whole apartment. We took this expensive decision because we take this matter very seriously and we don’t want to have doubts about the presence of bed bugs.
In Italy we do not have bed bugs problem as in other countries. Many times Mosquitos “Tigre” bites are confused with bed bugs bites, but luckily it’s not so.Anyway, after your stay in the next reviews and in our guest internal feedbacks there is no mention of bed bugs issue. We have been cautious, but this problem has never existed for this apartment.
We remain with pleasure at your disposal to organizze your next stay in Florence.
Apartment Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Management and not having a functioning air conditioning unit.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
We are so sorry to receive this review after all of our previous correspondence after your stay. We are always very honest about any additional costs to our clients, and this fee had been communicated a number of times during the reservation process (It is also written in the contract and emails). We remain available for the arrival of our clients even in the early hours of the morning but as our team are working very long hours especially in the high season we do have to ask a small fee for arrivals outside of our standard hours. We wanted to kindly remind you of this policy when we received your phone call and advise you to take a taxi if you preferred to avoid this fee.
We apologise once again for the television and one of the seven air conditioning units not working upon your arrival. The TV we were happy to resolve the next day but the air conditioning unit needed an intervention from a specialised technician who wasn’t able to receive the parts during your short stay. We did everything within our capacity to allow you a comfortable stay, bringing you additional fans immediately the following day and obviously advising you to leave the other 6 units on all day if necessary as your utilities were included in your rate.
When our maintenance team came around the morning after your check in we thoroughly checked the bed that you mentioned, and as advised this bed did not have any defects and was in good working order.
As explained at check in, only one rubbish bag is provided by our company, but this is a feedback that has been taken on board especially considering that this apartment sleeps a higher number of people. We will look at reworking this policy for the future as your opinion is certainly valid.
We take very seriously the comfort of our clients, we have a 24 hour maintenance line for emergencies and two full time maintenance technicians. We remain available for all arrivals of our clients but we do have to put into place certain policies. These are all very clearly stated and regularly highlighted throughout our reservation process to allow full transparency.

We offer our sincere apologies once again for the inconveniences that you noted, sometimes not everything can be resolved immediately but we will always do our very best to so and to ensure the comfort of our clients in the meantime. As mentioned, our policies are highlighted at all stages and we will always be honest when asked any questions about them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Ciao! Thank you for writing a review for our Ghibellina 4b apartment! We are so happy you enjoyed you stay! The Sant'Ambrogio market around the corner is indeed one of the best secrets of Florence! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, so in the meantime keep up with us on Facebook!
All our best,
Christine - Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size, Location and aircon
Liked least: Lack of finishing touches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Hi! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment! The location is awesome being so close to the market, and only 2 minutes away from Santa Croce Cathedral. We have sent your suggestions to our maintenence team, so appreciate your feedback regarding the mirrors and additional utensils.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
All our best,
Christine - Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: located very centrally
Liked least: noise at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Grazie mille for the review! Being in the historic centre sometimes there is activity which can be heard in the old palazzos, but we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again!
In the meantime, keep up with us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
We glad you enjoyed your apartment at via Ghibellina and you left a nice review.
This incredibly holiday rental has been tastefully renovated in a contemporary style to complement the original works of the Florentine craftsmen - including the antique hand-cut stone - it is tranquil and bright thanks to its location in one of the few palaces in Florence to be unobstructed on all four sides of the building. The location of this apartment is perfect even if you come to Florence for a few days since it is in the heart of the city only few steps from any important monument.
This apartment is managed directly by the staff of Apartmentsflorence.it and we guarantee the highest quality of service and assistance during your stay in Florence.
The check in/check out procedure, bed linens and towels, cleaning service, assistance and maintenance are all provided directly by the Apartmentsflorence.it staff.
Grazie,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;