We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfecto”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mai h
1 review
“Perfecto”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice location and apartment. The balcony with a view on the Duomo is a big +.
In the apartment you have everything you need and the staff is really efficient. The hair dryer was broken and replace the same day. All the family 2 adults and 2 teenagers have enjoyed their stay. Thanks for the amazing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plato1953
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well equipped apartment in central location”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a clean, warm, well-equipped apartment on the third floor (no lift) with a pleasing view of Brunellschi's magnificent dome. The decor is just a little tired, and one bedroom had no curtain. However, the beds are very comfortable, and the shower is good. The property is centrally located and there's a Conad supermarket just around the corner. As is in so many apartments in Florence, you may need some mosquito repellent. All in all, recommended: we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
2 reviews
“Great time in Florence”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Finding housing for a family of 5 is tricky, and this apartment was such a find location wise. Great little neighborhood, steps from the David statue, walkable distance to the train station (though we cabbed it arriving for convenience). Beautiful kitchen and views. Near a grocery store and great sandwich shop. Walkable to all sights but not right in the middle of all the craziness at the Main square nearby. It was super quiet at night, and had a beautiful view of the duomo. Staff person that met us was top notch (Ciao Gabriel). Only drawback was that we all shared one bathroom which was tight for 5 nights and bedrooms didn't have closets to stow your stuff, but that really didn't matter, it was a great apartment! The flight of stairs to the apartment had us in great shape by the end of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela P
1 review
“Great Location and magnificent Duomo view”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pros: Alfani views is located about 150m from the Duomo, there's an excellent coffee (bar) in the corner, and a couple of mini markets around. Galleria della Accademia is also very close.
The building and apartment are old, but well maintained. Furniture, kitchen and kitchenware, beds, etc were pretty recent.
The view of the Duomo from the social area is great
Cons: 4 floors to climb on steep stairs (not unusual in Florence if you stay downtown), the sofa-bed's mattress was a little soft for sleeping a couple of nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: Stairs, Bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
We are glad to hear about your great experience at the Alfani views apartment! This flat is so well located, with it's lovely view over the Duomo and has been recently updated. Yes, there are some stairs to climb, but as you correctly noticed, elevators are a rare feature in the historical center of Florence. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and newest properties. Looking forward to see you again. Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Customer Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
We thank you for your review on our Alfani (views) 3P 2BD apartment. The apartment is just at a few minutes walk from the main sites and offers a great view of the Duomo from the full length French windows opening from the lounge onto the balcony. We are sorry to read about your comment for the charge, as we explained in our emails correspondence, we did not overcharge you, the price was as offered and we are sorry that the exchange rate from our local currency resulted in adding USD 15.00 to your total rent. Please believe that we followed regular procedure and we would be happy if you would trust your next stay with us in Florence. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonoma County, California
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The natural light in the common living space
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Grazie for reviewing our Alfani Views apartment!

The picturesque views from the large windows offer a great vantage point on Brunelleschi's dome, while enjoying the peace of facing away from the street.

We look forward to having you back in Florence soon!

Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing