We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way. Villa is just 15 minutes outside Florence, well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marignolle Relais & Charme
Ranked #127 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This boutique hotel/home is a hilltop private estate that made our stay! This is a family run villa and their focus is totally to enhance our vacation. They were available day and night for any questions or help. Stayed here with a family group for a week, and we took over the entire Villa.

The staff were all excellent. We had a tour of the premises and well in advance of our arrival, all plans were made for wine tours, cooking lesson, holiday celebration at The Rowing Club and our day-trip to Cinque Terra, led by Sylvia – Lorenzo’s sister. And, as someone else noted, there was a one-day taxi strike while we were there and the manager, Lorenzo, shuttled our entire group into Florence and back all day long!

They and the staff are truly hospitality professionals with whatever they did; and were flexible with our changes to plans and to new requests.
Check out the photos – what you see is what you get. If you are looking for contemporary digs, this not the place; it is traditional and well-appointed. Every room was quite comfortable – the living room was perfect for our gatherings. The décor was consistent, the bed was comfortable and the sheets comfy. Each bedroom was large and well equipped – including a coffee/tea and a mini-bar/fridge. There was a hair drier as well. The shower water level/power was perfect.
We met each morning on the gazebo where we could hear the birds sing, or close the sliding doors on a warmer day for the AC. The buffet breakfast was quite nice and I didn’t feel the need to order anything special. Cereals, breads, fresh pastries, fresh fruit, various yogurts, juice, coffee/tea, and immediate service as soon as anyone walked in the room to take the coffee order!

We taxied daily into Florence, which does add a cost – but so worth staying out of the tourist craziness in Florence central. The drivers all know how to maneuver into small roads – so not sure what the other review was concerned with.

As many others have said before us, this is a great place to stay if you want to be within easy reach of Florence but away from the crowds. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Looked like all rooms were well appointed. Just choose size of bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbsolutG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly, whomever from Paris wrote the review entitled "Tourist Trap" clearly didn't stay at this property, but somewhere else, so please disregard. This villa, the staff, environment, food, hospitality, and location couldn't be better. You would be hard-pressed to find any better place for your Florentine holiday. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank 336eugener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Lorenzo and his family made our family trip a trip of a lifetime! The villa was clean and well taken care of. Anytime we needed anything someone was always there to take our call or answer our questions. They set up our tours, cars, cooking classes and everything in between. We were there the night of a taxi strike and Lorenzo came out after midnight to pick us up! We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed here with a family group for a week. The Villa has it all, beautiful well appointed rooms with every convenience. Management and staff were more than helpful and friendly in every way. There was a one day taxi strike while we were there, the manager, Lorenzo shuttled our entire group into Florence and back all day long! And he never missed a beat! Florence is a wonderful, exciting city. I'm looking forward to a return trip and would only stay at Marignolle.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 & 7 have lovely patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ct_travelers_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This is a delightful, small hotel set in a private hilltop estate. The decor is traditional and elegant without being fussy. The gardens are immaculately tended and there's a lovely pool area with views over the valley and the surrounding hills. The room is spacious, elegant and immaculately clean, bedding crisp and very comfortable.

There is a classic continental breakfast included in the price: a nice selection of breads, fruit, cakes, cereal, juices etc with hot drinks and warm croissants brought to the table. You can order other cooked options for a modest supplement.

As for the approach to the hotel, if you believed one review below you might be expecting little more than a narrow path. In fact it's a perfectly ordinary slip road up from the main road, scarcely 100 yards long and gently curved. The suggestion that it is 1.8 metres wide at best is factually incorrect (indeed impossible, if you think about it...). It really is not a problem.

The staff are excellent. We were  greeted warmly, given a tour of the premises and immediately made to feel at home. We're normally quite organised travellers but for some reason on this trip we kept forgetting / losing things. They were unfailingly helpful and friendly. 

In short, as many others have said before us, this is a great place to stay if you want to be within easy reach of Florence but away from the crowds. Highly recommended. 

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank DavidandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I have just spend a week with my wife at Relais Marignolle. We have been very happy to have found this hotel. First we wish to thank you to all the staff, they have been so kind and helpful giving us suggestions for nice itineraries in Florence center and in countryside as the Chianti wine area. The hotel is very beautiful and very well decorated, our room was very comfortable above our expectation, bathroom was amazing. We had every morning a nice breakfast in the gazebo, it is very relaxing time, we never won't leave it for start our day. We really loved the charming atmosphere of this place, which is unique, and the sensation to feel at home. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank rbradly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This turned out to be a very nice and quiet place to stay in the hills outside Firenze. It's on a one lane road a few miles outside the city center but the GPS managed to get us there. You really need a car if you stay here.

The included breakfast buffet was minimal. My wife ordered eggs one morning for which we were surprised to find out there was a 7 Euro charge.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PstarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
8.4 km away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,143 reviews
3.7 km away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 410 in Florence
612 reviews
2.3 km away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#200 of 410 in Florence
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Villa Cora
Villa Cora
#4 of 410 in Florence
1,046 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#169 of 410 in Florence
339 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marignolle Relais & Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marignolle Relais & Charme

Address: Via San Quirichino 16, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $162 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marignolle Relais & Charme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just three kilometres far from the historical centre of Florence, this little gem of a hotel overlooks the beautiful hillside countryside around the town. The nine spacious rooms are immaculately styled reflecting the owners' impeccable taste and attention to detail: parquet floors, matching fabrics for beds and drapes, and spacious sparkling-white bathrooms. The panoramic terrace and quiet gardens are the perfect locations for a drink, a lovely pool has gorgeous hillside views over olive groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marignolle Relais & Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marignolle Relais And Charme
Marignolle Relais & Charme Hotel Florence
Marignolle Relais Charme Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing