We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marignolle Relais & Charme
Ranked #127 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Villa style rooms which were comfortable and charming. Staff was very helpful and arranged for last minute tours. A little out of town, but impressive accommodations.
Breakfast in the Conservatory is a nice start for the day!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I have now been in the Marignolle Relais 7 or 8 times in the last 5 years.... And it is a great stay.... Really relaxing place... This time was particularly great.... We will be back for sure on the next occasion. Thanks to the staff for the great stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lugano-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is like staying with a lovely family just outside of Florence - if your time is limited, you can enjoy the best of both worlds - i got the recommendation from Karen Brown; it was accurate - keep in mind that this is a lovely home like setting; a car is needed for exploring - although the relaise can plan everything from tours to golf. Rooms are spacious and lovely - Do not miss the restuarant Bebe! Worth the trip!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank susanrumpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

A little out of the way, but it's very nice to return to a country retreat after battling the tourists in the center of Florence. Secured by a gate it is a very quiet and safe place. Room #7 is fairly small but nicely furnished and clean. it offers an outside sitting area (too many mosquitoes in September to sit outside in the evening). Luggage can be moved via patio doors to eliminate stairs. The patio doors however can only be locked/unlocked from the inside. After swimming in the nearby hotel pool, the room has to be accessed via main entrance and down a staircase. Would be nice if patio doors be outfitted with locks. Toilet and bidet is separated by a door from the shower and sink area. The shower is of small size and the toilet area is tight as well. Instead of a shower curtain there's a plastic door which does not close properly. The plumbing is not installed by a journeyman, pipes make dripping sound in the sink area after using the shower. Do not let this deter from booking this hotel though. Bathroom fixtures look fairly new and are clean. Breakfast is a continental buffet. Good Coffee is served and there is an addition of very nice cakes. The bright conservatory is a nice place to start the day. WIFI is available but do not be surprised to find the weather forecast of your birthplace on your computer. They obviously take the info from your passport and somehow enter it into the system. Rather disturbing. What really sells this place though is the pool. Not Olympic size but big enough to cool down after a day of sight-seeing. A car is definitely needed in this area, the hotel does not offer meals. Good dinner and nice surroundings to be had at Chalet Fontana, Via San Leonardo. Cab fare into Florence city center is around EUR 16. Enjoyed our stay in this hotel and hope to return

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gcal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It’s a Relais immersed in Nature Country, seems to be home (wish is like this), beautiful romantic style/design, my wife would love it (I like it too). Perfect for privacy and relax. This place had an Excellence award from Conde’ Nast.
Position: Out from Firenze downtown, in the Certosa area, south, you need a car, it’s about 5-6 Km from downtown

Parking: Very Good, free outdoor, you will need to walk on a country road from park to reception or room, if you have heavy luggage you better stop on front of reception
Reception: Excellent, professional and friendly with a smile
Comfort: Very Good, wooden floor in room, nice views, Gazebo/Veranda for breakfast, silent and spacious room, nice relaxing Lobby area, Emotional, big bathroom, I would have appreciated some more stuff in the bathroom
Cleanliness: Excellent
Internet: To be improved, slow and weak wifi, provided for free
Television: Very Good
Pillow choice: No choice
In-room boiler: Yes
Elevators/Stairs: Looks like it’s all at ground floor, perhaps one more, did not see any elevator, only few stairs
Breakfast quantity: Very Good, I missed a cream croissants, that I am sure they would have provided if I asked for (they ask the day before to fill a form, if you have some preferences). Anyway there were 3 cakes to choose from 
Breakfast quality: Excellent
Checkout speed: Very Good, had to wait 2-3 mins
Hotel Restaurant/Bar: Not used
Fitness/Spa/Pool: Not used, there is a nice small swimming pool

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We spent three nights at Marignolle. The staff was very accommodating. Lorenzo gave us a tour of the hotel when we checked in and helped us with arranging taxis, restaurant reservations (and recommendations), and tour reservations.
It is a gorgeous place to stay away from the noise and congestion of the inner city with the benefit of being able to get to the fantastic sights within a matter of minutes.
We would absolutely stay here if we return to Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Just outside of Florence, the beautiful boutique hotel, Marignolle was our home away from home this past week. The hotel was just lovely and the staff was welcoming and very knowledgeable. We were given help and suggestions for experiencing the culture, food and shopping of Florence from an inside view. Our room was elegant and comfortable and we loved breakfast each morning in the gazebo. Lorenzo helped us with a wonderful trip to Chianti for a private wine tasting, educating us about the wines during the drive through the gorgeous countryside. He and Agnes handled all of our dinner reservations and even drive us to our next destination. We loved our stay at Marignolle and definitely would return. David and Cookie

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br0senblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.7 km away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 410 in Florence
610 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,143 reviews
3 km away
Villa Cora
Villa Cora
#4 of 410 in Florence
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
2.4 km away
Villa Le Piazzole
Villa Le Piazzole
#216 of 661 in Florence
109 reviews
9.4 km away
Eden Rock Resort
Eden Rock Resort
#39 of 661 in Florence
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marignolle Relais & Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marignolle Relais & Charme

Address: Via San Quirichino 16, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $162 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marignolle Relais & Charme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just three kilometres far from the historical centre of Florence, this little gem of a hotel overlooks the beautiful hillside countryside around the town. The nine spacious rooms are immaculately styled reflecting the owners' impeccable taste and attention to detail: parquet floors, matching fabrics for beds and drapes, and spacious sparkling-white bathrooms. The panoramic terrace and quiet gardens are the perfect locations for a drink, a lovely pool has gorgeous hillside views over olive groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marignolle Relais & Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marignolle Relais And Charme
Marignolle Relais & Charme Hotel Florence
Marignolle Relais Charme Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing