We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
126
35
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
35
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chianti region tuscan hills lorenzo villa taxis uffizi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

I booked this hotel by chance, didn't quite know what I was looking for but was looking for something close to Florence and in the Chianti region.
When we arrived, we were really pleasantly surprised by the beautiful location, the hotel itself, the decoration, the garden, the pool.
It only has about 10 rooms so it's very quiet. It's like being in one's own house and garden. The rooms are simple but comfortable.
A very beautiful stay, I can only recommend and we will certainly come back.
Just one comment on the down side if I may : the beds are not the most comfortable, the mattresses are a bit "springy". But otherwise, I can only say perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubu1596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Villa style rooms which were comfortable and charming. Staff was very helpful and arranged for last minute tours. A little out of town, but impressive accommodations.
Breakfast in the Conservatory is a nice start for the day!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

I have now been in the Marignolle Relais 7 or 8 times in the last 5 years.... And it is a great stay.... Really relaxing place... This time was particularly great.... We will be back for sure on the next occasion. Thanks to the staff for the great stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lugano-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This is like staying with a lovely family just outside of Florence - if your time is limited, you can enjoy the best of both worlds - i got the recommendation from Karen Brown; it was accurate - keep in mind that this is a lovely home like setting; a car is needed for exploring - although the relaise can plan everything from tours to golf. Rooms are spacious and lovely - Do not miss the restuarant Bebe! Worth the trip!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank susanrumpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

A little out of the way, but it's very nice to return to a country retreat after battling the tourists in the center of Florence. Secured by a gate it is a very quiet and safe place. Room #7 is fairly small but nicely furnished and clean. it offers an outside sitting area (too many mosquitoes in September to sit outside in the evening). Luggage can be moved via patio doors to eliminate stairs. The patio doors however can only be locked/unlocked from the inside. After swimming in the nearby hotel pool, the room has to be accessed via main entrance and down a staircase. Would be nice if patio doors be outfitted with locks. Toilet and bidet is separated by a door from the shower and sink area. The shower is of small size and the toilet area is tight as well. Instead of a shower curtain there's a plastic door which does not close properly. The plumbing is not installed by a journeyman, pipes make dripping sound in the sink area after using the shower. Do not let this deter from booking this hotel though. Bathroom fixtures look fairly new and are clean. Breakfast is a continental buffet. Good Coffee is served and there is an addition of very nice cakes. The bright conservatory is a nice place to start the day. WIFI is available but do not be surprised to find the weather forecast of your birthplace on your computer. They obviously take the info from your passport and somehow enter it into the system. Rather disturbing. What really sells this place though is the pool. Not Olympic size but big enough to cool down after a day of sight-seeing. A car is definitely needed in this area, the hotel does not offer meals. Good dinner and nice surroundings to be had at Chalet Fontana, Via San Leonardo. Cab fare into Florence city center is around EUR 16. Enjoyed our stay in this hotel and hope to return

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gcal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews