We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to stay in Firenze!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Palazzo Gaddi, the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Shelley W
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Firenze!”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the time of booking our reservation through the final moments of our departure, Marieangela made us feel welcome, special, safe. She acted as a hostess (and provided a much-appreciated welcome basket upon arrival), a concierge,a tour guide,a bellhop, a nurse, and even arranged for a repairman to come one evening (just a few moments after WE create the problem).
Blue Sky is a delightful flat which met all of our needs. The fold out in the living room is surprisingly comfortable! The large bedroom was beyond our expectations for size, comfort, and amenities. The kitchen is well-equipped, the bathroom luxurious (even towel warmers!), and the apartment is very safe with commercial grade multi-deadbolts.
The location cannot be beat! It is within walking distance of all Firenze has to offer. We never needed a taxi, and I'm elderly. This is a true gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, hostess, location, amenities
Liked least: it is in a pedestrian only area, yet all night emergency vehicles with sirens, trash collectors, and motorcycles went by
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MizzouLiz...
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is very conveniently located as it is an easy walk from the train station, to the duomo, the Accademia, the Medici Chapel, and not too far from the Uffizi.. There are lots of restaurants and shops in the streets around it. It is nicely decorated, and it has extra touches like an iron, tea kettle and tea, nice towels, good security, good shower, good bed, and a good sofa bed. It was very hot while we were there, and the A/C struggled a bit as it is in the living room so the bedroom was a little warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Temperature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlynn P
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect location to give you the comfort of home while you visit!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Location of this apartment is great - we walled everywhere (less then 10 min to all galleries and Ponte vecchio).

My husband and I found it very comfortable - and felt like we had a great home base to come to each night. Maria angela helped with this by providing some essentials (ie tea and biscotti) in the apartment... as well as an awesome book with all the info you need to get around in Florence.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends. We're sad to go!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZoeBristo...
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful location..”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 7 nights end of October beginning of November 2014. It is perfectly situated so that you can return easily for lunch or coffee before launching out on the next tourist visit. We found it a very cost effective option as cafes in Florence tend to be expensive.( But saying that don't miss the welcoming cafe right underneath the flat called 'News Cafe' which sells very reasonably priced fresh food, coffee and pastries.)
The flat owner Mariangela provided a nice welcome and responded to any queries or requests promptly. We appreciated the fact that there was washing up liquid, tea, coffee salt and pepper and various bits and pieces available for our use. Mariangela's 30 Euro welcome pack was also a good investment.
The flat was clean and well equipped providing everything needed to prepare a simple meal. It also had dishwasher, washing machine and a sandwich maker. There is a TV but no English channels, which was a bit disappointing when we wanted to chill and rest our aching limbs after sightseeing.
There is some noise from the street below at night (not surprisingly). It isn't constant just the odd raucous group and some of it seemed to be staff leaving the Chinese restaurant nearby. A big issue for us was that flat doesn't have proper curtains, just light voiles which don't keep out the light. There is a street lamp just below the windows so the bedroom is flooded in light during the night. This really needs addressing and we noticed other guests have pointed this out to Mariangela in their feedback. We dealt with it by making makeshift curtains with towels! But really some blinds would be an excellent upgrade.
A word of warning we got seriously stung price wise for food in the Mercado Centrale. Be careful to check prices before you buy.
We enjoyed our stay in Blue Sky and appreciated staying in a historic Florentine building. We recommend this flat as an excellent choice for a relaxing stay in the heart of Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Curtains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel202
Central California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 3 nights. The kitchen was well equipped and it even had a dishwasher. The ceilings were probably 12 feet high and the feeling of the place is very peaceful. It is close to all the historic sites in Florence and we also discovered it is right around the corner from the big market in Florence, where they sell all the leather goods and other items. The windows overlook a quieter side street and there is very little traffic.
TIPS- We ate at Za Za's restaurant twice, we liked it so much. If you want to sit on the patio it is best to make a reservation, but inside is great too.
We also took a little side trip up to Fiesole, a quaint town overlooking Florence. I believe you can take bus 7 to get there. We used the hop-on/hop off bus that also goes there. It was nice to get out of busy Florence and see the picturesque Tuscan countryside and it really isn't that far.
We had a great 1/2 day walking tour of the city with a guide named Paul Costas. His email is paul@tuscantourguide.com.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, walking distance to all the sites
Liked least: The stairs to the apartment, but it helped us work off all the yummy food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO31813
2 reviews
“Very clean, comfortable, great location and great host.”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is a great location in a nice part of Florence. Close to the train station, Duomo and shopping. Our host Mariangela was super attentive and made sure we had a great stay. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing