We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
245
309
108
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
309
108
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location first floor jacuzzi tub large bathroom train station king size around the corner within walking distance comfortable beds major attractions small hotel continental breakfast the hotel is clean reception area triple room ponte vecchio uffizi gallery
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 697 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Good location boutique hotel. Limited facility and a bit pricy for the size of the room. Tick for cleanliness and breakfast service. Not impressed by the internet service, dropped out a lot! Sound proofing of the room is poor , can hear next door talking all night,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edmondu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Back-Office-Manager, Responsabile reception at Strozzi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Edmondu88,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, even if partially negative. All information and details that you have given are absolutely precious to us, and will permit us to improve our service.

Thank You!

Antonia S. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

We spent 5 days in Florence. Booked through our travel agent so we did t know what to expect. Boy were we happy when we walked into our room. Comfortable beds, very pleasant and friendly staff. Great location in the center of Florence.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Back-Office-Manager, Responsabile reception at Strozzi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Mark T,

Thanks for your kind comments and compliments!
Warm greetings from all the staff.

Antonia S. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Quite nice facility close to the Center of Florence. Walkable distance to restaurants and sites of interest.Staff was quite pleasant. Breakfast was part of the package. Staff was wiling to give good advice re restaurants and sites to see.

Room Tip: Luggage has to be take; up 3 flights of stairs
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Back-Office-Manager, Responsabile reception at Strozzi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mjobee,
Thanks for the comments and compliments on our hotel.
We really hope to have another chance soon to welcome you!


Best regards

Antonia S. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Nice hotel and a really great location for a reasonable price. Clean and comfortable accommodations and knowledgeable and friendly staff. Also just a short walking distance to all the best sights in Florence.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fbpuett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Back-Office-Manager, Responsabile reception at Strozzi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear fbpuett2018,

Thanks for your kind comments and compliments!
Warm greetings from all the staff.

Antonia S. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Great location, good value. Staff was nice. The building was old, which in some ways added to the charm but in other ways detracted from convenience. Example is the shower - it was a small plastic add on. Also the WiFi was awful. Breakfast was included for us and was ok. Overall the location in the heart of Florence a few hundred meters from the dome more than made up for any lack of convenience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Back-Office-Manager, Responsabile reception at Strozzi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear David H,
Thank you for the review and thanks also for the compliments to our staff .
We assure you that we have taken note of your suggestions and we will do everything possible to improve our services.

Best regards.

Antonia - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews