We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than our high expectations”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MagnusA_
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Better than our high expectations”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We where two couples staying in this apartment for a week. It was terrific. Very clear instruction what to do when arriving in Florence. Our check in assistant, Jean-Marc?, was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us all useful information and also answered our various questions in a very good way.

The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything, ~20 minutes walk to the railway station at the other end of city. We did not spend so much time in the apartment mainly nights and the apartment was exactly as described and shown on the pictures.

Street noise at late evenings and nights disturbed the first night but ear plugs solved that.

We were having breakfast in the apartment and there is a large grocery store, Conad, at Via Pietrapiana 42 only 200 meters from the apartment.

Our check out guide, Ceasar?, was also very helpful and helped us to book a taxi for the departure since we where leaving very early on a Sunday morning.

The next time I visit Florence I'll try to boo the same apartment if it's idle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: Noisy at nights
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Thank you for the nice review of your stay at our apartment Ghibellina 69.
We at Apartments Florence are grateful you chose us to help accommodate your stay in Florence.
This holiday rental is located opposite the house of Michelangelo and only short distances from all the historical monuments ,traditional restaurants and the daily farmer market with fresh typical products that I hope you had the opportunity to taste.
We are glad to see that our staff was very helpful as we try to provide highest quality of service and assistance during your stay in Florence and with our concierge.
We sincerely hope that the next time you are in Florence you will allow us to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Grazie,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
We at Apartments Florence are grateful you chose us to help accommodate your stay in Florence and we glad to receive a nice review about our apartment in via Ghibellina 69.
As you have mention this apartment is in the heart of Florence near Santa Croce, 600 years ago you could be Michelangelo’s neighbor since his home is right in front of yours, you can buy fresh fruits vegetables and also Italian products such as prosciutto, truffle, porcini mushrooms and parmigiano.
Our apologies about the condition of the sofa, it was a temporary solution because the cover was in the laundry and at that time we didn’t had an extra one, but now there will be no more a problem since we have bought a second in any case we needed.
About the issue with the electric power is something that doesn’t depend from us as the electrical company provides only a number of KW for an apartment as in most of the historical palazzos in Italy. We do our best to explain these specific situations at check in so that you can be as comfortable as possible during our stay.
The check in/check out procedure, bed linens and towels, cleaning service, assistance and maintenance are all provided directly by the Apartmentsflorence.it staff so please the next time you book one of our apartments contact us for any problem like the air-condition remote that wasn’t working so that we can come and fix it at time.
Thank you
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth - WA
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arezzo
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write an insightful and welcoming description of Ghibellina 69 3P. We at Apartments Florence are grateful you chose us to help accommodate your stay in Florence. Ghibellina 69 3P is only a few steps from Piazza Santa Croce and the lovely Sant’Ambrogio farmers’ market. We sincerely hope that the next time you are in Florence you will allow us to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. We also have a concierge service available to help meet your needs. Please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Tuscany.
Grazie,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your grand review. We are grateful you have taken the time to express your feelings regarding your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are always striving to achieve the maximum care of our guests. We are happy to know you took advantage of some of the concierge services Apartment Florence has to offer and we are even happier to know you will return. This exquisite bright and spacious apartment is not just amazing for it’s amenities but it’s also located in a great part of the city. However, in addition to all of the benefits the city center has to offer, at times, it can get lively with the hustle and bustle of people out enjoying this beautiful city. Prior to your next return please take a look at our Facebook fan page (https://www.facebook.com/apartmentsflorence). It provides information about newly added apartments and up and coming events taking place in and around Florence.
A presto,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
São Paulo
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;