We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sampaoli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piccolo Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Guelfa(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
106
78
41
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
78
41
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtraveling italyceiling fanno elevatorown bathroomsingle roomconvenient locationduomoeurope
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 280 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

stayed here with friends while traveling through Italy.
Its perfect! Quaint, give you that little Italy feel you are looking for. Rooms are decent, people managing are so nice, and the price is great. Right near the Duomo and all the good museums/ Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliebstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to train station and Duomo. It is a very good budget option - clean and everything you need in the room - ceiling fan, tea and coffee facilities, TV and DVD player with DVDs to borrow. Lots of signs around asking people to respect others resting and be quiet - which was adhered to! Our bed was the comfiest out of all the places we stayed during the three weeks in Italy.

This place is not for you if you want a sparkly, fancy option - the place does need a lick of paint and the mozzy screens need fixing - all in all though we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I've made it to Florence after a 12 hours flight from home. As i saw the hotel stairs i thought "...mmm is this a joke ?" . After a two flights of stairs climb the place looked me like the place i wanted to stay. My room was basic and , even if i only booked for one night the kind girl at the desk allowed me to add another day. They have signs around the place against loud people and this made this old brit man happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sermau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

First off, you can completely ignore the website for this hotel because the real thing looks terrible as compared to what is advertised on the internet. The location is about 15 mins from the train station which is the only positive thing I can say about this place. You first need to climb a narrow flight of stairs which isn't horrible but not ideal, especially if you have luggage rather than backpacks. The room we stayed in was dark, it had a horrible smell, it was old, and was incredibly disgusting overall. The bathroom was on the other end of the hall and it too was not in great condition.

The woman working at the reception was incredibly rude and we got into an argument over how gross the room was. She completely dismissed any of our complaints and treated us terribly. When we told her that it was never mentioned that there was no air conditioning she called us liars and said that we were informed.

Needless to say, we didn't stay long and left after a few hours to find a better place. There are a lot of nicer, cleaner, and AIR CONDITiONED hotels that charge the same price with even better location than this one.

I advise you to stay away from Hotel Sampaoli.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jordang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Our stay at Hotel Sampaoli was like being a house guest in someone's home. The hotel is in a small street and on the 2nd floor of a building. Our room was at the end of a hall and very cozy. It was almost like staying in a master bedroom. Outside our room, there was a bathroom for other rooms that did not have one. The hotel is very quaint and feels like you're borrowing someone else's room for the night. A Greek restaurant is below the hotel so we were able to see the staff prepare tables outside our room. It was so lovely. We also had a view of a rooftop garden. The hotel staff was nice. They recommended a fantastic restaurant called Za-Za's that was amazing!!! Don't get fouled into going to the restaurant next door though (bad service and the food's not as good as Za-Za's). Hotel Sampaoli was also located very close to the train station and near the museum where you can see the break-taking Statue of David! Such a lovely hotel for an amazing price!

Room Tip: If you prefer a private bathroom, make sure that is the room you are reserving.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melida27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews