We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down - the best hotel we've been to”
Review of Relais Cavalcanti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Cavalcanti
Ranked #104 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashdod, HaDarom, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hands down - the best hotel we've been to”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Everything was perfect.

- The staff was helpful and great - we got a map with all of the recommended locations marked at it.
- The location is fantastic - in the middle of the attractions. 5-10 mins walk from the Duomo, 15 mins from the Uffizi. Great places to eat and shop right downstairs.
- The room looked fantastic and was super clean. Really elegant and lovely. The self-service kitchen was really good and had pastries, cereal, coffee, toaster and more.

Both myself and my girlfriend were highly impressed. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: We've booked the superior room for additional 10 Euros/Night and it was well worth it - The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenBariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    65
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
133
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I almost don't want to write this review because I don't want anyone to know about this place and go and stay there when I want to. We stay here every year. It is 100% fantastic. I see people have remarked on the smell of drains HELLO HELLO it's a medieval building in a medieval city. Go figure. And so what if the bar makes a noise. Go drink there. If you can't beat 'em, join em. You can't do better in Florence.

Room Tip: All rooms very pleasant but some do not have a view. Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We recently spent 2 nights at the Relais Cavalcanti, the place was nice and clean and a 5-minute walk from just about anywhere in central Florence. Francesca helped us make museum reservations prior to our stay and was also accomodating of our arrival time. No breakfast, but the kitchen area has coffee, tea, fruits, bread for toast, and small desert cakes and is always open for a light snack. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a well-priced, centrally located accomodation in Florence!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawston123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed 2 nights. The location is great but for the price is lacking the breakfast. I stayed in another hotel in Florence, a few days before and the rooms were bigger, they have the breakfast included and it was cheaper. The size of the rooms are good for an european hotel. Francesca is very nice and bella. She provided a map of Florence with several recommendations of restaurants, gelatos and groceries. Very good job.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The accomodation is central without traffic and is well above the irish pub.

The room was spacious with a wonderful view over the market.

Francesca was very helpful with places to see and eat.

The room with tea coffee and cakes was fantastic at any time of the day!

Air conditioning in the bedroom worked very well indeed.

I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lephoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My evaluation of RELAIS CAVALCANTI
Last year I and my family stayed in "RELAIS CAVALCANTI".
We were completely satisfied with the accommodation, service
and above all, with friendly atmosphere that made our stay in Florence
even more pleasant.
This year I visited Florence again and staying at the same place - RELAIS CAVALCANTI
reconfirmed my expectations resulted from the best experiences of the previous stay.
The high standard is guaranteed by the management of two ladies "Ann & Francesca"and that's why
I can "RELAIS CAVALCANTI " warmly recommend.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Florence is small and totally walkable. That's the reason it's important to have a hotel in the heart of the city. The Relais Cavalcanti is perfectly located. We found ourselves dropping by to unload packages or change shoes, grab an umbrella - throughout the day because of its convenience.

Our room was right beside the kitchen and I was worried about noise but the walls are thick and there's no noise problem. Likewise, an outdoor market was right outside our room window but we never heard a thing. Our room was beautiful: full of antiques, with a flat screen tv that we never turned on, a refrigerator, bidet in the large bathroom, ok air conditioning (don't know if it would have cooled enough in the hot hot summer). I had to go to the lovely living room for wifi, which was fast and free. There are only 5 rooms for rent at Relais Cavalcanti. We saw some of the other guests but everyone was in and out a lot so we never met any of them. The B&B is actually an apartment in a building full of other apartments. The door to the building is literally in the middle of an outdoor restaurant. One must schlep one's stuff up one flight of stairs to reach the elevator. The elevator says it holds 4 people but it looks more like a 2 person only affair to me. You get a set of keys for which you also get lessons. Haha. Front door key, elevator key, door to the flat key, room key, seems like there may have been another too.

It is quite a beautiful place to stay and the location makes it perfect.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank georgia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#163 of 422 in Florence
404 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#35 of 675 in Florence
164 reviews
Uffizi
B&B Olga's House
B&B Olga's House
#126 of 675 in Florence
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Casa del Garbo
La Casa del Garbo
#47 of 675 in Florence
504 reviews
Uffizi
Residenza Castelli
Residenza Castelli
#121 of 675 in Florence
212 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#25 of 675 in Florence
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Cavalcanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Cavalcanti

Property: Relais Cavalcanti
Address: Via Pellicceria 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Cavalcanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Cavalcanti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing