We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$206
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$339
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$1,504
US$495
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
370
78
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
78
16
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel and pinoother guestsvia guelfatrain stationwonderful hostslovely terracerick stevesmuseum reservationscentral marketthe hotel is conveniently locatedshared bathroomcoffee makerantique furnituremajor sightslate at nightsmall hotelmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 483 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Hotel il Bargellino is a nice little place owned by an American. (It's nice to have someone that speaks English!) It is very close to the train station (Piazza Adua to Via Faenza to Via Guelfa). The room was clean and large, and had a shower and sink in the room. It was one of the larger showers we saw in Italy. The toilet room was right outside our door. The room opened up to a very nice terrace shared by the owner and other rooms. It is an easy 15 min walk though the market to the Dumo (if you don't stop to look!). On the way, we found a 99 cent store on Via Nazionale which sold Cokes and 1.5L water bottles (a great value)! No breakfast is served, but just grab some produce and pastries in the market.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hotel Il Bargellino was cozy with a touch of class. It's a small hotel and offered the opportunity to meet others who are staying there. The terrace made for wonderful conversation with other travelers, an inexpensive dinner spot and a place to relax. The rooms have character, the beds are large and the service is great. Carmel is from Boston and is very helpful. It's a charming place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenamoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel ll Bargellino. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was just off the lovely rooftop terrace. We enjoyed our breakfast there each morning. It is difficult to find a green space in Florence, so we really appreciated the beautiful terrace.

We also appreciated the assistance with tickets to the major sites and the general advice. We would certainly stay here again, and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian_Travellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of a busy trip. Florence is beautiful and overpowering, noisy and fantastic and it was such a treat to stay in a well located, comfortable place. The rooms are of average size with old-world touches that make you feel like you are really in a different land. Each evening (and most mornings), we'd spend on the terrace. It was quiet, spacious, lovely and cool in the evenings. After a busy day, we' pick up a bottle of chilled white wine, head up to the terrace, and meet new people from other parts of the world. In many ways it was the high point of our month-long trip. Carmel and Pino were friendly and helpful, and there was the perfect balance of a family feeling and privacy. It was not expensive and we enjoyed ourselves greatly. Having a fan helped cool the room and covered some of the sounds from the street below

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2009

This was a fabulous place to stay while in Florence. The owners and staff are warm and welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious -- beautiful high ceilings and a very nice bathroom. This is a small intimate hotel (10 rooms) with exquisite decor and it is in a great location -- convenient for walking everywhere and close to the train station. We loved our stay -- the terrace is a great place to relax and it provides a nice social space to get to know fellow travellers. Owners are very gracious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009
Thank mawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews