We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Bargellino
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$115
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$340
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$228
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$387
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$667
US$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
369
77
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
77
16
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel and pinoother guestsvia guelfatrain stationlovely terracerick steveswonderful hostsmuseum reservationscentral marketthe hotel is conveniently locatedcoffee makershared bathroomantique furnituremajor sightslate at nightsmall hotelmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 481 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Carmel and Pino were wonderful hosts! We absolutely fell in love with the terrace as we sipped wine at sunset and rested from our busy days at museums. Our room was immaculate and spacious, with a private bathroom that was huge! We loved staying here and plan to return. This is the place to stay -- away from the crowds, but close enough to walk everywhere in short order.

Room Tip: plan to enjoy the terrace, it's lovely!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank worldbound88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel C, Owner at Hotel Il Bargellino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you so much we really appreciate your kind words and the fact that you took the time to post. We hope to have you back soon. And we'll be happy to host your friends and family too.
Carmel Coppola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Carmel and Pino are incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is great - walking distance to everything but not in a noisy area of Florence. Room and shared bathroom were immaculate. Will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Lil1fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We recently stayed at Hotel Il Bargellino in Florence. It was a beautiful hotel in the center of the city. Our room opened to a huge terrace where we would sit and sip wine each night before dinner. Carmel and Pino were excellent hosts, and offered some great advice on things to see in the area as well as some excellent dining suggestions. They were always available to help with directions, reservations, etc. This was a great hotel within walking distance to all of the major sights in Florence. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room with direct access to the terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel C, Owner at Hotel Il Bargellino, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thanks!!! Come back soon. Carmel and Pino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I wrote a longer review on Booking.com (I think), but I owe this place another review on a different site. This small hotel is affordable with helpful, kind, and responsive owners. It is close to major sites, especially if you are a tad adventurous and in decent shape. Due to construction of a tram, the directions are confusing and I'd call ahead for directions as the GPS instructions are crap and longer than the 15 minute walk it should be. The rooms are roomy and have refrigerators which lock (to act as a minor safe); there is a coffee maker in the room with a couple coffee pods as well as a small cake to eat, too. Most rooms open windows or doors to a patio/terrace which is pleasant and relaxing but a little noisy when there is a lot of conversation going on. This place is great for singles and couples, but I'm not sure how well families would accomodate and I'm equally unsure about pets. Food nearby is excellent and mostly very very reasonably priced and it is close to the Mercado Centrale which is grand for foods of all types. I'd gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Farthest room on the 2nd floor is close to terrace; nearest to stairs is closest to a shared toilet (most rooms have showers and bidets).
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WestSeaDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel C, Owner at Hotel Il Bargellino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Perfect location, you can walk to the main importan places, kindly people, very clean with a beatifull terrace to seat, eat or just meditate.
We arrive without reservation and was received warmly and get the usual price/ The room was wide, cleand and very confortable.

Room Tip: run to reserve this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel C, Owner at Hotel Il Bargellino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie! Please come visit again. Carmel Coppola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews