We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit modest, but nice place to stay!”
Review of 7 Santi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
7 Santi Hostel
Ranked #46 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Poprad, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit modest, but nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We spent 3 nights in 7 Santi without any problem - nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, very nice atmosphere at the hostel restaurant&bar. Rooms are a little bit sad or modest, but nice :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slavkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    178
    140
    26
    32
See reviews for
28
144
74
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wijk bij Duurstede, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights,
firts 2 nights we were in a 4 person dorm because there were problems with the 10 dorm we booked.. The bathroom smelled horrible but furthermore fine!
Then we were in the 10 dorm, also fine!
The only problem was that is was very very very very hot during the night! Did not have a fan or airco, so sleeping was hard, but it was italy high season so not weird!

The hostel does not have a kitchen, but does offer a diner for 8 euro's it did not look that amazing so haven't tried it, in the neigbourhood is a very good cheap pizzeria!
Also when you want to sit outside in the evening there is a place fot people who buy drinks and a space for people who don't so mind where you sit down!

The location is fine, there is a trainstation nearby that gets you to central station in 3 minutes, also busses are possible! Reception wants to look up train times for trips in the environment! Good hostel for a good price!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshlyTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I have mixed feelings for this hostel... It is situated in a very nice neighborhood, although it is kind of far from the city center (Walking distance is about 25 minutes). The rooms were okay, although we had a leak in ours and the staff didn't know how to stop it. The water was dripping on someone's bed, which isn't the best... The staff is horrible, they aren't nice and helpful and you have to pay for a lot of extra things. There is no kitchen, but they sell food (too pricy in my opinion) for breakfast and supper. There is a lock out so if you forgot something in your room, you can't come back before 2 pm. Overall, this hostel is very calm and comfortable but not the best I've seen.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emiliebolduc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Good:This hostel was awesome... the best one we have stayed at so far! I am an exchange student from the US and I am traveling with my host sister from Milan. We are both 18 and to us, this was the best hostel we have stayed at in Italy! There is a lot of interaction with the other guests if you want or you can choose not to interact! Its all up to you! The rooms were clean, and so were the bathrooms. Private showers were a plus and the staff were very friendly and helpful! The beds were also VERY comfortable!
Bad: Our room had a shower and sink in it, so if you are traveling with a friend or family, I'd recomend bring an extra towel to cover the see through doors of the shower. Also, the doors were very hard to unlock, but once we got the hang of it, we were fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivia123093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

7 Santi is the cheapest hostel that I have ever stayed in. It was for 15 Euros a night and it was posh! Extremely clean, with very good bunk beds, a posh bathroom and wonderful room mates.. what else could one ask for in 15 Euros a night? It is not centrally located so involved a bus ride but Florence is a very small city and very beautiful for a walk so the location was compensated with the price of the bed and cleanliness. The receptionist though not rude could have shown little more willingness to help. Right next to it, is the Sette Santi Church where I attended the masses and it gives serenity to the hostel. They have very good internet access. I had excellent speed even from the top bunk of my bed on the top floor of the hostel! They have computers on each floor which can be accessed with a requested password for 30mins. There is no age limit of backpackers so I ended up having a nosy German room mate but over all it was definitely not a bad experience and with the rest of my room mates, we ended up having fun! Florence is a beautiful city and I am definitely going back and staying at 7 Santi for its serenity, cleanliness, peace and people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upasana87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I must preface my review by saying that this hostel is excellent for students and people traveling alone. There are young students everywhere and music at night making it feel like a club in the courtyard.

My husband and I were attracted by the low price and the unique history of the hostel, but were disappointed with our stay. Parking was a pain! We had to park by a stadium 2 blocks away. Our room was spartan but clean. There was no AC so we had to sleep sticky on top of the covers with the window open. If you stay here, be sure to bring the mosquito spray! The hostel is also far away from the city center, but the bus service to that area is pretty good.

Most of the staff was friendly and the free wifi was nice, but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBnJEurope2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We had an amazing time at this hostel. Its a converted convent so it has cultural appeal. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There are apertivo's (happy hour with food) every night (all the food you can eat with 1 drink for 8euro)! Alternatively you can get dinner for 15 euro (bread, first and second course, and dessert) which gives you a TON of food! They have a dj that comes every night and the whole front patio turns in to a great hang out place with a lounge like feel. We made a bunch of new friends. The hostel is a little ways out of the city centre but there is a bus that stops just across the street that takes you straight in. There is a market literally in front of the hostel to grab food at. Although we didn't ever actually make it to breakfast it was included and was apparently pretty good. Bring bug spray and ask at the desk for a plug in repeller thing! The mosquitos are pretty bad in Florence.

Room Tip: Get your own bathroom if its in your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#148 of 411 in Florence
307 reviews
Albergo Sonia
#293 of 411 in Florence
144 reviews
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#11 of 301 in Florence
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bigallo Hostel
#71 of 301 in Florence
61 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Ciao Hostel
Ciao Hostel
#89 of 301 in Florence
108 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hostel Archi Rossi
Hostel Archi Rossi
#15 of 301 in Florence
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Santi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Santi Hostel

Property: 7 Santi Hostel
Address: Viale Dei Mille 11, 50131, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Santi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 7 Santi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Santi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing