We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's all about the view and location!! Perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Classical...
Laguna Hills
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It's all about the view and location!! Perfect for our honeymoon!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We love this apartment and the apartment company. Check in/Check out was seamless and were very supportive of our every need. The apartment is very spacious with all the necessities. As with most rental the place has obvious ware of time and many visitors. The view it just like the pictures! The location is perfect, 5 min walk to the Duomo which Florence is small enough to get anywhere on foot in 15 minutes max. I do wish there was a functional cutting board, a fully functional stove (2 of the 6 burners worked) and that the piano in the picture was tuned. We still got by of course and everything else essential (clothes washer, dishwasher, cups, dishes, places for clothes, shower, air conditioning) worked great. We want to stay at the same location next time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the spaciousness of the apartment, and the location.
Liked least: prior tenants trash not removed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for your nice review on our Pergola Palazzo Leopardi apartment. This is a lovely 2 bedrooms apartment, with the charming balcony with the spectacular view of the Duomo and hills surrounding the city. I am very sorry to hear about the trash inconvenience but we thank you for sharing your feedback. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and newest properties. Looking forward to your next visit. Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Grazie for your review of our Pergola Palazzo Leopardi apartment.
The views from this apartment are an unparalleled way to enjoy unobstructed views of Brunelleschi's Duomo in its full magnificence. The stairs are definitely worth the climb for the rewarding views up top.

Thanks again for choosing us and remember to like us on Facebook for updates and new listings.

Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natato
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic view!”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice modern and comfortable apartment with 2 bedrooms and a living room. Location is perfect - city center close to Duomo and other great sights, but at the same time it is very quite.
The view is magnificent! We were spending hours on a small balcony looking at Florence rooftops and Duomo.
Please note that there is no elevator and you need to take about 100 steep steps to the 4th floor. We felt like heroes, because we were with 2 kids and 8 luggages)))) Nevertheless we enjoyes our stay a lot and will come back here next time.
Summary - this appartment would be a great choice for young\middle age couples, friends without small kids. I would not recommend it for people with disabilities and older travellers.
Tip - if you have a short stay and you don't want to bring you luggage on the 4th floor - just ask managers from "Apartments Florence" to drop your luggage in their office. Unfortunately, we learned this option upon departure...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Grazie mille for your review on our Pergola in Palazzo Leopardi Apartment. This apartment is located on the famous Via della Pergola in the heart of the Old City. You are just outside the entrance to the famous Pergola Theater, and only 5 minutes walking to Piazza Duomo. The apartment is really welcoming and the view is a great plus. Thank you for the TIP you left for futur travellers, as a full management agency we are pleased to be of assistance before or during our valued guests stay. Please visit our Facebook page for your next stay . Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We are very pleased to see your nice review about our apartment Pergola at Palazzo Leopardi. This apartment is located on the famous Via della Pergola in the heart of the Old City. You are just outside the entrance to the famous Pergola Theater, and only 5 minutes walking to Piazza Duomo. Historical Palazzi you are correct come with their share of stairs but at the end of the stairs waiting for you a great view !
We sincerely hope that the next time you are in Florence you will allow us to help make your stay as comfortable as possible using our concierge service to help you with any tours, tickets and information that you may need. Please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Tuscany and new apartments! Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing