We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
112CraigP
Athens, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great view of the city”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect place to relax after a long day of walking around Florence. There were many stairs (around 90) but the view and the apartment was worth the effort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463lorio
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent 2 bdrm with a view”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed in the Pergola apartment for a month and it was amazing. The views from every window are breathtaking. There is a small balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the outdoors. The two bedrooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen is updated and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The wifi is very strong and reliable. It is located on a quiet street just outside of the main center and completely walkable to every attraction. It is a lovely apartment on the top floor...which means a few flights of stairs but the climb is well worth what awaits. I highly recommend this apartment and this company. This is my third stay with them in various apartments and they never disappoint. Looking forward to my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a really great apartment in Florence. About a 5-10 min walk to the Duomo but otherwise really well appointed, maintained and very spacious. The balcony was perfect for having an indulgent brunch before setting off into town with beautiful views of the Duomo. We had a few issues with the kettle which had a broken handle and the stove did not stay lit but they were minor issues and did not mar our stay. Be prepared though for the 4 flights of stairs to get to the apartment - really quite a challenge with big suitcases! However the person who met us at the apartment was lovely and helped us with them and provided us some good tips.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trabrew
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is as described and in a very good location with lovely views. The host who met us was really helpful with lots of good suggestions.

What did let this stay down was a couple of maintenance issues, the front door key was very stiff to open the door, the host told us that the rest of the people in the apartment did not want to pay for it to be fixed. The kettle also had a loose handle which nearly came off with boiling water so needs to be replaced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Front door key taking nearly 10 minutes to open!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Grazie for your nice review of the Pergola in palazzo Leopardi apartment! This is a wonderful apartment, spacious, bright and with a lovely view from the cute terrace. Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback about the maintenance issues, we will take it into serious consideration. We value feedback as it helps us to maintain the high standards that we have set for Apartments Florence. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and newest properties. Looking forward to your next visit. Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjvommen
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time in Firenze, also because of this great apartment. The balcony with view at the nearby Duomo is a real asset to this apartment. The apartment was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view at the Duomo and the spacious rooms
Liked least: 4 stairs with 98 steps
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccagX...
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Florence self catering”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was really pleased with the service and the staff that run the apartment - they were very helpful and always available 24/7 - the operation is very well run, the apartment location was a little further from the center then I thought but still excellent and great value for money. There is however 96 steps to climb to get to the apartment which was a bit of a shock on arrival but I would definitely rent this apartment again - the view from the terrace was amazing and the apartment is very large for such a central location.
Maybe not the best rental if your children are very young or in a buggy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the fact that there was no elevator
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us maintain the high standard that we have set for Apartments Florence.
As you noted the apartment is in a great location just a 5 minute walk from the Duomo, very spacious and bright. It does have many stairs so it is definitely a choice of whether you are ok with walking up the stairs. As you said the view is definitely worth it once you get up to the apartment!

We are glad you had such a wonderful stay in the apartment and we hope to see you again in the future - please feel free to reach out to us if you ever need any other information for booking apartments!

Best Regards,
The Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classical...
Laguna Hills
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's all about the view and location!! Perfect for our honeymoon!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We love this apartment and the apartment company. Check in/Check out was seamless and were very supportive of our every need. The apartment is very spacious with all the necessities. As with most rental the place has obvious ware of time and many visitors. The view it just like the pictures! The location is perfect, 5 min walk to the Duomo which Florence is small enough to get anywhere on foot in 15 minutes max. I do wish there was a functional cutting board, a fully functional stove (2 of the 6 burners worked) and that the piano in the picture was tuned. We still got by of course and everything else essential (clothes washer, dishwasher, cups, dishes, places for clothes, shower, air conditioning) worked great. We want to stay at the same location next time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing