We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Fiesolana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The main entrance
The 'Palazzo' inner courtyard
The living room with the single sofa bed
The living room
This is what you could admire 2 minutes walk from the apartment..!!
The living room
The wardrobe and the double sofa bed
The double sofabed
The double Sofa bed
The double Sofa bed
The livingroom
The livingroom
The little studio
The bronze pendule
The Kichenette
The kichenette
The lounge and the kichenette
The fully equipped bathroom with shower and hairdryer
The Facade
The inner courtyard
The inner courtyard
The Atrium in the Palazzo with XVIII sec frescoes
From the lounge bar at the Uffizi Museum (Loggia de' Lanzi) 3 minutes walk from the apartment
The living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
studenttr...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little studio apartment”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a great studio for sleeping and using as a crash place. Forewarning, it is loud at night. However, we were so tired that we slept through most of the noise. The place is clean cute and the owner is very nice. She responded to all my emails quickly and was very helpful with directions on getting to the place. I recommend this rental for tourists and students. I'm so glad we found this place!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonradWoj...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Good location, great host”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment has a great location. Very clean, and has character. Daniela was very helpful on every stage of our trip. We will definitely be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: morning noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksmuma...
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Book It”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Danelia is a lovely host and answered all my questions before our arrival straight away.
The apartment is very cental and easy to reach eveything by foot. It is in a old beautiful building and a good size and her attention to detail is great.
If you want a stay in Florence short or long then stay here you can not go wrong.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDHA30
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Location is excellent and all facilities are very good. Almost all attractions are at walkable distance. Daniella and her husband are very professional and cooperative. Only one drawback of this place that there is no ventilation as the windows on roadside are permanently closed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge england
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truro
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheri V
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Centrally located yet far enough from the crowds, this rental is not to be missed. From the moment we arrived, this rental was amazing! Our hostess, Daniela, was the instant Italian friend you always dreamed of and wanted! From coffee in the kitchen to wi-fi (even mobile!) and air conditioning, this historic apartment was immaculately clean and well stocked. I asked Daniela to make reservations for us at a local eatery that was critically acclaimed only to find that it would be closed during the time we were there. No problem, Daniela arranged for another authentic Italian meal for us near a famous landmark...prior to which we enjoyed aperitivo with her in square. I can't say enough good things about Daniela and the apartment. Her kind, generous, and helpful nature and suggestions made our trip one to always remember! Plus, the apartment was like an urban oasis! Thank you again, Daniela! I miss you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hostess, Daniela, and her helpful nature!
Liked least: Hmm, maybe the noise of the air conditioning?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
I miss you too... Cherie, and thank you for YOUR KINDNESS (you know what I mean).. I hope hope to see you again, please came again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing