We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Issy H
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fabulous location”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this spotless well equipped apartment with added bonus of a balcony. Stefano ( the owner ) was most welcoming and helpful giving all the information required for our stay. A very nice welcome pack and little touches that made it very homely.
The location of the apartment is ideally situated for reaching all the tourist attractions, resteraunts, shops etc. by foot. Loved the area and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat s
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very modern and spacious apartment and right in centre. Lots of restaurants and shops around. Bit noisy at night but part of being in a city centre location. Good host and we had everything we needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macleod88...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, 2 children and I stayed for 1 week in this excellent apartment. We felt the photographs of this flat did not do justice to it.The sitting area and bedrooms are very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. Stefano was very helpful and professional. A generous welcome basket was left for us. Flat is well situated for main attractions and the railway/bus stations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat was immaculately clean.
Liked least: Elevator..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLinn426
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way above expectations!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Located right above the San Lorenzo Leather Market, which totally shuts down at 9:00 pm, allowing quiet sleeping. Windows extra insulated, cutting out most noise during the day. Spacious apartment with two large bedrooms. Well stocked refrigerator, with cereal, and all spices on hand. Even a bottle of special Florence dessert wine with with biscotti to dunk in it.

Couldn't be more centrally located! Indoor market across the street, where you can find all the noodles, oils and vinegar cheaper than anywhere else. The restaurant inside, Da Nerbone, had the BEST pulled pork sandwiches.

Only a few blocks from the train station! When we arrived, we had to call Stefano, who was upstairs. Luckily there is a public telephone right at the front door, since we didn't have a cell phone. Elevator takes you to the third floor to accommodate luggage.

Will definitely stay here again when we return to Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: Loved everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrav...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 7 nights with our 2 children. Beautiful spacious apartment which was spotlessly clean.

Owner Stefano was very helpful, we received a collection of local goodies on our arrival. He also left some suggestions of local restaurants to suit all budgets and a couple of interesting places to visit. Found him extremely thoughtful and eager to please.

Apartment was very modern with a lovely balcony. We enjoyed sitting out on it for breakfast each day. Very well equipped kitchen.

Location was the best position ever! We loved popping across to mercato central 1 min away! Market stalls all around selling leather goods etc nice buzz. Windows were sound proof so no problem with sound.

Can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service received from stefano
Liked least: Nothing loved it all!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottielou...
Rennes, France
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I came to Florence with my husband, my daughter and her husband. We stayed 5 nights and the apartment could not have been better. It's position next to the main central market was ideal for shopping for fresh local produce and within one mile of all the major sites of Florence was ideal. The apartment was extremely well furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Access to the third floor was made easy by way of the lift. There was a welcome pack of local delicacies, wine with the additional provisions tea, coffee etc in the cupboards and refrigerator. The street market below us was a hive of hustle and bustle but did not disturb us due to the efficient double glazing. I was celebrating my 70th birthday and could not have wished for a better place to do it. Lastly I wish to thank the owner Stefano and would recommend this apartment without reservation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access for elderly and quality furnishings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusiD1187...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Visiting Florence with my husband & daughter we stayed at this apartment for 4 nights in May 2013. It is located at the corner of Mercato Centrale - so great for an early visit for fresh bread etc! The apartment is located on the 2nd floor & is well insulated for sound - although a busy area we were not troubled by noise.
The apartment is well laid out & thoughtfully stocked with basic essentials. I have stayed in many self catering apartments but this has been the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing