We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fine value, location, and choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and balcony
Living room with table can be lowered Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living room and balcony
Living room with table can be lowered
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom with detail of basin
View from the bedroom
The apartment was awarded by Tripadvisor with the Certificate of Excellence 2014
Living room
old bedroom door restored
height adjustable table
Kitchewn
detail of bedroom
Detail of bathroom
Bathroom with shower detail
Bathroom details
Bathroom, details
Living room
Living room and bedroom
Living room with details of vaulted ceiling
Living room and kitchen
Living room with details of videogames
Living room and Kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Living room and balcony
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with wardrobe
View from the bedroom
Consolle videogames
Via della Chiesa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
elliottq
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fine value, location, and choice”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property about a 20 min walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk from Boboli gardens. There is a small park around the corner with a great grocery and some fine nearby restaurants. The apartment was comfortable, safe, quiet, and as advertised. We were greeted Francesco who provided helpful information and maps. This was a great choice for exploring Florence for 3 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
03Victori...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Would return and recommend to others!”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This place is as good as it looks and sounds on the website. Staying there was definitely a very special part of our Florentine experience. The local shops and restaurants and the square! Using one of those amazing rotating line clothes line outside the window - there is a learned knack to it that was great to discover. And so close to everything, but out of the noise.

The owner Franceso was very easy and prompt to communicate with and, apart from a microwave, the apartment had absolutely everything imaginable to make you comfortable and welcome. Very comfortable supportive bed. Great aircon. Quiet. Safe. What more could you possibly want.

Highly recommended; wouldn't think of going elsewhere. So glad we booked here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience and comfort of the place.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigglinge...
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfortable apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I would thoroughly recomend this apartment, the apartment is wonderfully equipped for all your requirements should you wish to cook.
This was our 1st visit to Florence and both had a great time, we spent most evenings dining and drinking in Piazza Santo Spirito which is around five minutes walk from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazzie83
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in central location”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Booked this apartment at the beginning of August for a 4 night stay with my mother and brother. My mother is in her seventies and therefore we required an apartment in a fairly central location - we could not have asked for a better place to stay!

The apartment is beautifully decorated and includes every appliance that you could wish for, including a dishwasher and washing machine. Unlike most UK holiday rentals washing materials such as soap, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc are also provided.

The air conditioning and wifi were a most welcome luxury.

The flat is in excellent condition and is close to many amenities such as supermarket, restaurants, Gelato to name a few.

You can easily get to the other side of the River Arno in ten minutes where most of the more famous attractions are found. We also took a bus tour around Florence, two of the tour lines will drop you off on Piazza Tasso where the apartment is
located.

Francesco's mother met us on our arrival and gave us a tour and any important information that we might need during our stay. From booking, to the many questions I asked, Francesco always responded speedily and even organised a taxi to pick us up to take us to the station on our departure day.

A wonderful stay, I fully recommend this apartment and hope to visit again in the future.

Thank you Francesco!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing