We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location for exploring Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and balcony
Living room with table can be lowered Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living room and balcony
Living room with table can be lowered
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom with detail of basin
View from the bedroom
The apartment was awarded by Tripadvisor with the Certificate of Excellence 2014
Living room
old bedroom door restored
height adjustable table
Kitchewn
detail of bedroom
Detail of bathroom
Bathroom with shower detail
Bathroom details
Bathroom, details
Living room
Living room and bedroom
Living room with details of vaulted ceiling
Living room and kitchen
Living room with details of videogames
Living room and Kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Living room and balcony
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with wardrobe
View from the bedroom
Consolle videogames
Via della Chiesa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Whitney S
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for exploring Florence”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Merville House was in a wonderful location for walking and exploring Florence. Several good restaurants in the piazza as well as a small supermarket. The furtherest we walked was to the piazza Michelangelo to watch the sun set over the city and it took us 35 minutes. Francesco was there to greet us and was a wealth of helpful information. My 2 children, age 20 and 26 slept on the sofa bed and were very comfortable. Highly recommend Francesco's apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicnac251...
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is small but perfectly equipped. Everything was clean and tidy and the apartment is away from the centre of the town, over the river. We got the hang of the buses from the square near to the apartment and there are also several good restaurants around the square.

Would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the shower!!
Liked least: Distance from town (my personal view my husband thought it was fine!!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Florence adventure captured in one amazing place.”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Francesco was very welcoming and was there to greet us for our arrival. He explained everything in detail about the apartment which was very clean and answered our questions as this was our first time to Florence. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuairiJK
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything an apartment rental should be”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can only agree with all the other highlights from previous reviews; a lovely clean apartment, with a great location for both sightseeing and recovering from the sightseeing. A comfortable walk to all the sights but located in a great little neighbourhood square with its own vibe and all the facilities you could need - bar, (really good) restaurants, supermarket, and those civic water dispensers you get in Italian cities.

So only a couple of things to add to what others have said. Firstly the location and the square; we discovered a great little outdoor bar called Aurora where you can have craft beer, great wine by the class, prosecco, aperitifs, cocktails etc and endless free finger food and canapés once you've spent €5. We went there every night for a an aperitif and a free snack before trying out our next fab local restaurant. Judging by the same faces we saw it's clearly a real local neighbourhood favourite.

Secondly the apartment itself. We've rented a lot of accommodation over the years and almost always places let themselves down in some small way - no cooking oil, no washing liquid/laundry detergent/dishwasher tabs/not enough loo roll etc. This place had everything - oil, tea, coffee, espresso machine, iron and ironing board etc - and even universal adapters in case you need an extra one or forgot yours. And it was spotlessly clean. And Francesco left us a bottle iof prosecco as a welcome present (which we failed to drink due to loving the bar so much!).

And oh yes - we had a disastrous journey from Pisa and Francesco's Mum waited patiently for us until we arrived over 2hrs late, and from then on in our holiday just got better!

So - our best rental ever and everything an apartment rental should be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro Má...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic apartment in the center of Florence”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very nice and comfortable. It is very well equipped (we found everything we needed) and has all kind of services around it: supermarket, restaurants, pharmacy.... Francesco was very nice and solicitous. In sum, the perfect apartment to visit this wonderful city.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edimbourg...
edimbourg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent flat”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A most brilliant location, a beautiful flat, a perfect host, what else does one need to enjoy Florence's marvels to the full?
We'll certainly rent it again!

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelouis...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment is perfect.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Francesco's lovely mother. This apartment is perfect. It is comfortable, cosy, quiet, light & airy. And if you're tea drinkers there's nice tea & a kettle! I would give this apartment a rating of 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing