We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tea lover's delight”
Review of La Via Del Te 3

La Via Del Te 3
Ranked #18 of 116 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Description: La Via del Tè 3 ha sede nel prestigioso Palazzo Frescobaldi, in via S.Spirito in Oltrarno. Qui, nel flagship store, tre diverse stanze ed un piccolo dehor offrono un totale di 60 posti, con un menu dolce e salato che propone tea time ispirati alle diverse tradizioni: scones con clotted cream del Devon e finger sandwich per la combinazione London, tè verde con menta fresca, frutta secca e datteri per la combinazione Marrakech, panini con patè di tartufo e specialità di Greve, e biscotti tradizionali toscani per onorare Firenze... Inoltre, tutti i giorni, il brunch, punch, tè freddi shakerati, cocktail al tè, gelato preparato magistralmente con le miscele profumate della casa, torte, pasticcini e biscotti su ricetta esclusiva.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We stopped by on a hot day for some cool refreshments: tea (of course!) plus some tea-based (!) ice cream -- all served on a small, quiet terrace off a busy street.

Although we're not huge tea drinkers, we couldn't help being amazed by the enormous selection inside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laviadelte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Via Del Te 3, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy that you have appreciated our products, our staff and Tea Room.
Hope you will come back soon.
Have a nice day LVdT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

I am a student studying abroad in Italy, and for a weekend trip our whole group came to Florence. Five of us were wandering around looking for shops to look into while waiting for our reservation to the Uffizi Gallery when we stumbled upon this store. Walking into the store there is an immediate calming effect from the hustle and bustle of Florence. The store sells a variety of wonderful teas, including packages directed towards your zodiac sign. The employee I spoke to was kind, informative, and invested in her work. I could have spent hours browsing the tea there if I did not have a reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank lililabine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laviadelte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Via Del Te 3, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy that you have appreciated our products, our staff and Tea Room.
Hope you will come back soon.
Have a nice day
LVdT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

My friend and I came across this particular tea store entirely by random after we chose to spontaneously walk down a random street in Florence. The store ended up being a fantastic discovery—its massive selection of assorted teas has enough choices to satisfy anyone’s tastes, and was organized in a way that made it easy to browse. Free samples of their various teas are provided, and the attendant in the store was more than helpful, and was extremely amiable (she also spoke perfectly comprehensible English so if that’s a concern for you, don’t fret). Italy doesn’t produce much tea, so much of the tea wasn’t particular to Florence or Italy, but they did sell specific blends of tea inspired by Florence and its attractions. They also provide lovely kettles, mesh infuser, and other supplies for brewing your perfect cup of tea at home. Overall, this was an extremely positive experience and I would absolutely visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank watsonsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laviadelte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Via Del Te 3, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy that you have appreciated our products and Tea Room.
Hope you will come back soon.
Have a nice day
LVdT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We wandered into the tea house on a whim and it ended up being one of the cooler things we visited in Florence.

Super friendly staff and a variety of teas to buy, all loose leaf and exquisite. The teas are locally blended which made it unique from teavanna and made it feel like something special to Florence. I bought a rose bud black tea that was about six euro.

There were free samples of tea and the staff was more than helpful explaining what the tea house was and how to locate specific teas and explain what each tea was.

The store was quiet and free of tourists when I visited and was a nice break from the craziness of Florence. Highly recomend!

Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laviadelte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Via Del Te 3, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you fpr your feedback.
We are happy that everything was to your satisfaction.
We hope to see you soon!
La Via del Tè

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

A great place to escape the crowds and noise of the city. A tranquil place with many tables, enjoy a wide variety of loose leaf teas from all over the world, plus cookies, scones, and delicious desserts. I loved this place. They have 3 locations, but I've only visited this one.

Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laviadelte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Via Del Te 3, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Anita,
Thank you for your feedback about your experience.
We are glad that you have enojyed our products.
Hope to see you again soon, please come and visit us in our other tea room in Piazza Ghiberti, or in our shop in Via Condotta, Florence!
We wish you a wonderful day.

La Via del Tè.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Via Del Te 3 also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Via Del Te 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing