We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Bridal Cars

As a surprise my wife and I hired 3 Tuk Tuks for my daughters wedding in July in Florence rather... read more

Reviewed November 3, 2018
Fran C
Beyond wonderful

This was a gift to my spouse, and what a present. A fabulous 2 hour tour of the tiny streets on... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2018
popsicleCalgary
,
Calgary, Canada
Read all 136 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from US$26.59
More Info
from US$52.02
More Info
from US$23.12
More Info
from US$80.92
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
118
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour narrow streets answered all our questions worth every euro beautiful city an amazing experience tuscan countryside wine tour gelato fiesole giovanni driver ape vehicle photographs etruscan cars
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We had 3 days in Florence and chose to do a 2 hour Tuk Tuk tour. It was the most amazing thing we did. We were 4 adults so we had 2 tuk tuks. They - Brando and Thomas - picked us up at our hotel, and we had the best 2 hours we could have imagined. It wasn't that warm, and it had been raining the day before, but it didn't dampen our spirits. They took us to places we would not have found, and being able to navigate around narrow streets showed another side of Florence. Both the guys were very knowledgeable and were very informative.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Our family of 4, two adults and two children (13, 11) spent 3 days in Florence. Our Tuk Tuk tour was the highlight of our trip to Florence. Our tour guides were very informative and answered a lot of questions we had on the area. We learned a lot and our children had a great time. We were picked up at our AirBnB location approximately 1.3 miles from city center and they dropped us off at a location of our choice in the city.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Mhct2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We arranged to have Brando with 2 tuk tuk for the five of us, in Fiesole they we there waiting for us. It’s such fun we never stopped laughing and the views and places seen you couldn’t do yourself. Brando is very knowledgable and gave us insight to local history. From Fiesole we went down to Florence coming in on the opposite side of the river. We stopped at churches to visit and for photo opportunities. We booked 3 hours and Brando took us every where we wanted to see. I am not very mobile and I find crowds scary but in a Tuk Tuk you are in the mist of the action but not at risk of being pushed around. I have visited Florence 3 times and I can honestly state this is the best way to go sight seeing , it’s safe,it’s fun and informative, in fact perfect. All 5 of us agree it was the highlight of our holiday. We would book Brando and his team without hesitation. Ciao Brando thank you for an amazing experience.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank pinkjackie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Fantastic experience with Giovanni and the Tuk Tuk , through Florence's narrowest streets and then into the Hills to the Wine and olive country.
You get to know places you never knew they existed.
Among other things you will find restaurants that produce all of their own food, fantastic home made pasta and all the local delicacies.
Definitely the best way to have fun and see the Tuscany
Do not miss this opportunity. It is safe, exciting and a lot of places, the only way to get there! a maximum of 3 passengers can ride in 1 Tuk Tuk.
The roof is open in good weather, letting in all the scents from trees and flowers, or even cooking give you a unique experience!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We 2 couples spent 3 nights in Florence enjoying the Duomo and surrounding areas. But the real highlight was our 2 hr. Tuk Tuk tour which whizzed us to sights we wanted to see in the city but were a little too far to walk to; then across the river for beautiful views from the hillsides around Florence. Our drivers Brando & Simone tailored our tour to things we wanted to see, so no wasted time at tour sites of little interest. Picked us up at our hotel and offered to drop us off wherever we needed to be at the end of the tour. Our drivers were friendly, good humored, & well-informed Florentines. Would eagerly do this again. A good intro to Florence.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews