We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for visiting Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ChrissieW...
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for visiting Florence”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a group of 6 x mature (oldies) adults. Isabella communicated brilliantly with us before our arrival to ensure all went well on the meet and greet. We had flown into Pisa, then taken the Terravision bus through to the station and decided to walk from the station. it was about a 30 min walk once we got our bearings. It's a short taxi drive, but we did just want to familiarise ourselves with the city straight away. Isabella gave us lots of helpful information when we arrived, around local eateries, getting around, and when we were leaving organised us a taxi to the station as it was early morning. We were really made to feel at home and can't speak highly enough of Isabella and her approach throughout our stay with a follow up email to check we'd arrived home safely! Lovely. The appartment is beautifully equipped with everything you could need and more. Having the little garden area was very nice as well, and was a factor in our original choice. The 2 separate bathrooms rather than ensuites also suited us well as we were three couples and there was no need to draw lots on who got what. All bedrooms were lovely - really nicely furnished. We were guessing at the decor that we were perhaps in the house of a childrens doctor? The most lovely pictures and nic nacs adorned the establishment. The wifi worked absolutely fine for us all. We had three full days to see Florence and we just pulled down three walking tours from the internet. One for around Duomo and historic areas and the Boboli gardens, the second took us around Michaelangelo area - some amazing views, and the third was more around the outskirts. We found we needed to have our heads on a swivel as we looked around the city - it really does have the wow factor. Although there are lots of buses we had no difficulty walking everywhere, and enjoyed the local food and drink. The apartment was definitely a plus. I've read some reviews saying it was far our - but for us it was absolutely fine - we didn't think so at all - you are in the centre in a few minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it! Exceeded out expectations....
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean & out of city”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

suitable for close family & friends. No en-suite bathrooms as we thought would be there.
Walking to local restaurants too far for people with disability's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 15-20 walking distance to City
Liked least: No en-suite bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roundtheg...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have just spent 4 nights staying at this apartment with 2 colleagues. We were met promptly on arrival by a representative. At this stage we were a llittle shocked to be asked on the spot for a €200 security deposit and a €60 cleaning charge. It was eventually agreed by the owner to waive the €200 deposit.
The apartment is spacious and comfortable with a copious supply of hot water. It is well located for the central sights and is a 25 minute walk from the congress centre. There is a Spar supermarket nearby and a few restaurants. All in all this was a good value and convenient apartment for central Florence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farfromth...
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The six of us really enjoyed staying at this Florence apartment. It was within easy walking distance of all the sites you'll want to see and within a block of several areas with small shops, including a butcher, bakery and small grocery. Two notes of caution: We were surprised to be asked for a 150 euro security deposit, which included a 60 euro cleaning fee. This fee wasn't made clear during the rental process and we recommended to the agent that more be done to make this really clear. The agent waived the unexpected security deposit and we paid the cleaning fee; the wi-fi does support smart phones and tablets downloading email, but can't handle the full Internet. You'll find this wi-fi situation in most of Florence.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Savonarola apartment. It was clean, well equiped, had lots of hot water, in a friendly neighorbood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved sitting on the patio in the mornings as we planned our day
Liked least: Weak wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki
Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing