We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment overlooking the Arno river in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Large living room with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers
Large living room with TV LCD and Blue Ray
Large covered terrace on river Arno (24 square meters) with armchairs and dining table.
Large covered terrace on river Arno (24 square meters) with armchairs and dining table.
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
The large covered terrace is in front of the park on the river Arno.
Entrance - Long corridors connecting all rooms ensuring the privacy of the guests.
Dining table in the kitchen for 6/8 people
Dining table in the kitchen for 6/8 people
Master Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Covered terrace bedrooms 1 and 2 (quiet and reserved for reading or surfing the Internet)
Bedroom 3 (on request with a double bed)
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3 for the exclusive use of the third bedroom
Building designed by a famous architect from Florence.
At 500 meters from the start of the historic city
If you enjoy walking you can visit the city on foot or use public transport.
At Christmas we decorate the house to give the right atmosphere
Local Area, near apartment
Local Area: in the park along the river there are many places where you can have a drink or eat.
Local Area: music on the river in the night
The city view from the hill of Piazzale Michelangelo (1,3 km from the apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
1 review
“Lovely apartment overlooking the Arno river in Florence, Italy.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a spacious and well-furnished apartment. We loved spending time on the terrace overlooking the river after our meals.
The apartment was also well situated; we walked to the center of town in about 20 minutes. There was a grocery store about a 10 minute walk away.
The kitchen was a little untidy, a few minor items did not work, and the apartment could have been a little cleaner.
I never did see a doorman.
Overall, though, staying at this apartment was a pleasant experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
TThanks for the suggestions
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia B
Wasilla, Alaska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely riverview apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our party of four found the Colombo apartment to be a perfect place to enjoy our time in Florence. The clean, well maintained apartment is better than pictured - our host met us upon arrival and provided information on local restaurants, grocery options and information on using local transportation. We truly felt at home in Florence and highly recommend this apartment for couples or families planning a visit. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks Marcia, We are waiting for you for a longer period ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D411VQkat...
Amarillo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lots of local businesses that were very friendly and helpful. Quiet neighborhood considering a busy street and easily located.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling with eight other friends and family members, we were looking for a place where we could all be comfortable and we happened upon the ad on TripAdvisor. It turned out to be one of those serendipitous occurrences, when everything comes together in a perfect way. We rented the apartment and moved in on October 17.

In the beginning we were only 5, but as the numbers grew it became clear that we would need more room and the owner, Piero, offered us another apartment in the same building, two floors higher up, so we ended up renting two separate apartments in order to allow everyone to have their own room. It was a great solution to what might have been a cramped situation.

The building is right on the Lungarno Colombo in an area that is easy to reach by city bus. There are grocery stores nearby and even a laundromat (although there is a washer in the larger apartment, and Piero plans to install one in the upper apartment as well, there is no drier, and the closeness of the laundromat was a convenience). There is also a gelateria where they make their own gelato only a couple of blocks away.

The building has an elevator, but we always took the stairs. We also walked into town every day rather than taking the bus, unless we were going to the train station with luggage on one of our several side-trips. It's about a mile to the Centro, which I consider a little stroll, particularly as the walk is along the river.

As we explored the neighborhood we discovered many little areas with restaurants and caffes and shops, which meant that we began to spend more time in our own neighborhood once we'd satisfied our needs for exploration of the museums and sites in the Centro that make Florence such an amazing place to see and spend time. The city truly is the heart of the Italian Renaissance.

Piero was always available when we needed advice or help. He suggested that we visit nearby Fiesole and so we took a day to explore that little town north of Florence. On another occasion we foolishly locked all our keys in the apartment and Piero drove half an hour to let us in without even making fun of our idiocy! He's a really good guy and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable.

This is the 6th time I've stayed in Florence for extended periods of time, but it was the best of all the places I've stayed. I was actually sorry to be leaving when we moved out on November 7. It felt a little like leaving home. I would and do recommend the apartment and Piero wholeheartedly and without any doubt. He's reasonable, fair and competent, but more than that he's a good man and I think of him as a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in a neighborhood was excellent as it made me learn about an entirely different area of the city, away from the tourism of the centro.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Your Florence Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our first apartment rental in a European destination. What drew us to this apartment were the photos we saw online as well as the location. We knew we were in for an amazing stay, but when we arrived we were even more impressed! This is the perfect spot to rent for your Florence stay. It is an easy walk from the apartment to the city center of Florence, as well as bus stops. Plenty of restaurants are around the apartment as well as a local bakery and a market, in the event you want to eat in. The balcony that faces the Arno river is the perfect spot for morning coffee or evening wine. The apartment is very spacious, giving you plenty of room to move about and everything you could possibly need for an extended stay is provided for you (minus food). A family of four or a group of six, could easily stay here and not feel crowded or on top of one another. The bedrooms are well sized and there are three bathrooms with showers as well as a washer for clothes. It is very clean and very well maintained. Being able to come back to an apartment that was spacious and comfortable and gives you the feeling of home, after a full day of exploring, was perfect. If you aren't sure how to get around while in Florence, there is an excellent guide that the owners have put together that walks you through everything you need to know, and how to get there. They have also provided plenty of information books and maps on Florence as well as other destinations that are within reach of Florence by train or bus. We will definitely stay here again on our next adventure to Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment is perfect! Working with the owners was very easy and very pleasant. They are awesome at accommodating any needs you may have.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you, we are waiting still in Florence .... There are over 100 museums to visit in the City, over 1000 famous historical villages of Tuscany to visit. You are only at the beginning of this discovery ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee7dg
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked this apartment over a year ago and happy that I did since it is booked up quickly. It is very large and comfortable for 4-6 people with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths. It was very nice to come back at the end of the day and have wine sitting on the terrace and looking at the Arno River. On our last day we did fine a very nice local restaurant on a side street not to far from the apt.

We did walk the first day to the City Center which was a long walk for us being from the US. We used the taxi service, which is excellent in Florence, and cost an average of $17 one way to the apartment.

If from the US, request additional tissue paper and paper towels. Also, wash cloths are not available in Europe and suggest you bring your own if you use them.

Overall a very nice place to stay and get out of the hustle in Florence. We found Florence to be more busy than Rome but enjoyed it very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and nice place to stay at the end of the day
Liked least: Supermarkets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you. The apartment has a washing machine, while dry you can use a drying rack on the rear covered terrace. At 100 meters there is also a very good and fast laundry service. The apartment has a standard of toilet paper supplied, which is normally sufficient for the length of stay (depending on the occupants' habits).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Florence Apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very easy to book this lovely apartment, met by owner, who showed us around and provided useful information about, taxis, buses, and local restaurants. Overlooking the Arno river and a 20 minute walk to the stunning city of Florence, the apartment has three good sized bedrooms, three bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and lovely terrace to the front and balcony at the rear and is beautifully furnished. There is a parking space in the underground carpark, which although an odd shape, easily took our large hire car. We had a great week and would highly recommend booking it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing