We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Garden
Garden, seen from main bedroom
Hallway, view of The Queen Bedroom
Hallway and courtyard
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Courtyard
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Small Bathroom
Hallway, entrance to Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Inner staircase
Studio, ground floor
Studio
Studio
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Studio
Stairs
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HayleyGir...
Derbyshire uk
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

A huge thank you to Julie and Richard for a wonderful stay. The apartment ids beautiful and very large we had plenty of room and so well equipped.
A great location very close to the station and supermarket and coffee shops and five minutes to the Duomo.
Very peaceful too well all slept so well in the comfy beds and no noise.
Wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Hayley and friends, you've been fantastic guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluNoser
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Space & Location”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

For some reason, my wife and I appreciate lots of space when we travel. This wonderful apartment certainly has lots of space, along with an elegant dining table for those romantic dinners, and two very large bedrooms. The apartment is a little dark on rainy days, but very comfortable none the less. The location couldn't be better and is within easy walking distance of all the highlights of Florence. Definitely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you so much, for your kind review and for being great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect oasis in busy city”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Residenza Contessa Angela was spacious & really quiet - an excellent antidote to the bustle of the city. As the photos show it is full of lovely antique furniture and paintings, the bed was very comfy, plenty of hot water and a more than adequate kitchen for rustling up simple meals. The location is very good - we walked to everything in Florence, & the station for a trip out to Lucca. We tried several of the owners recommendations for restaurants - our favourite near San Lorenzo was Kanubbio, but all were good. An excellent, if exhausting, holiday - you need stamina for all that sightseeing!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgaleski1
Qualicum Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in the middle of the old town”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were within walking distance of the Duomo and city hall.
The apartment was huge and very comfortable. Everything worked really well and we had no problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shushushu...
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“こんな経験滅多にできません!Rare and exelent experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

フィレンチェを感じられる歴史ある部屋でした。そんな部屋にも拘らず、非常にきれいで素足で過ごす事すらできます。また、市内の主要施設には5-10分程度です。オーナーはとても親切です。必要なものは全て揃っています。(但、海外のバケーションレンタルを経験したことが無い方は、全くホテルと一緒というわけではありませんので、それは考慮する必要があります。一方、特に難しい英語のコミュニケーションは必要ではありません。)おすすめです。

We could felt historical atmosphere of Firenze for this apartment. In addition, it is convenient to any landmarks and so clean that we could stay with bear feet that Japanese like to spend in home. All stuff including kitchen detergent is equipped. Peter and Julie are kind and quickly respond my e-mail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole S
Rockfall, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Residenza Contessa Angela is an amazing home with such character. You can't help but feel this is a unique experience from the moments you enter the large doors, then the small servant door. You feel like Alice in Wonderland going from small to large! The home is beautiful and comfortable with lots of space to spread out. While staying here we felt connected to Florence's past. Wonderful to have a kitchen and laundry to catch up with during the middle of our stay. The restaurants around the property are wonderful. We never had to walk more than a 1/4 mile to find great food!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the particular character of the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rink2918
Avon, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is even more stunning than the pictures portray. It is like stepping back in time with all the modern conveniences. The apartment is moments away from all of the major attractions in Florence and the owners have provided a written information about the history of the apartment and local attractions. The apt. is a 5 minute walk from the bus/train station. The owners live upstairs and are readily available with any questions you may have. This is a true hidden gem in the heart of a wonderful city. We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;