We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic historic apartment with beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
original frescos ( '700) main entrance with original frescos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
original frescos ( '700)
main entrance with original frescos
main entrance with original frescos
double bedroom
main entrance
flower
bathroom
terrace
terrace
orginal frescos
santo spirito square, one min by walk
bathroom
full equipped kitchen
open market in Piazza Santo Spirito
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ballstonl...
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“beautiful flat but too loud”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this flat is located in the historic section of the center city of florence. very convenient. the apartment is beautiful really breathtaking. very clean. there is plenty of room and the bathroom is great (love the shower). the biggest negative and a factor that would stop me from renting there again is the noise. the windows are thin and the noise from the street at all hours is horrible. at one point we had our headphones in and the banging and talking sounded like they were in our flat. it is only because of the noise factor i cannot recommend this lovely apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Dear Debra
thanks for your review. It is very important for us. In fact after to talk to you about the noise we have already changed the windows. To avoid to listen any other noise from the street we changed the 2 windows with other 2 with some special glasses to be sure that It will not possible to listen any noise from the street any more. Usually the street is quiet, because we are not directly to Santo Spirito square and there is not any bar downstairs, (the main entrance is in front of the main entrance of GUCCI PALACE), but you are right that the glasses were thin.thanks again for your comment and sorry for the inconvenience about noise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albelsky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic historic apartment with beautiful frescos. Great location!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying in this apartment. Eleonora (property manager) was very welcoming and super nice and helpful at check-in. The apartment was like a museum, built in 1500's, with stunning frescos on the walls and the ceiling from 1700's... simply amazing, especially if you enjoy art (why else you'd be in Florence?) It features all amenities we needed - A/C in both rooms, Wi-Fi, full kitchen, etc, and is very spacious. Great location - within a walking distance to all major attractions. It's next to a square that is packed with popular restaurants (we especially enjoyed Tamero). The apartment owner owns vineyards and offers their wine for a reasonable fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Frescos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nora szte...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thanks a lot I hope we can see you again soon
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobermari...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot for your good review, I hope we can see you soon in our flat, we are open all the year, even in the winter time
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing