We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnifico”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
travelled...
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with family for 2 nights on journey back home from family wedding near Pontassieve, Beautiful, spotless and well equipped apartment and space has been well utilised to allow for 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Great central location for sightseeing and there is a supermarket a few doors away. Pretty quiet at night as well which was very relaxing after sightseeing all day. Could have done with a much lighter cover on the bed as the upper bedroom was quite hot at night. Really enjoyed my stay and would have no hesitation recommending this as a base for visiting the beautiful city of Florence

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and security of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing really apart from the duvet being too warm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for choosing the Apartment Vincent for his recent stay in Florence and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

Knowing that the stay was to your satisfaction gives us great pleasure.
We hope to have you again as our guests in the future.

Kind regards

Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAHAMNM2
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment & Location”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as described - very suitable for 3-4adults. As it was on the 2nd floor it would not suit everyone, especially a family with small children. The kitchen was well equipped & the bedrooms had good comfortable beds & plenty of storage space. It was great to find that there was a hair dryer which is a rare find in an apartment. The only fault I found was that there was no iron & although there was a washing machine, there would have been no place to dry clothes. The apartment was about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Florence & train station was about a 15 minute walk.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for choosing the Apartment Vincent for his recent stay in Florence and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers .
The suggestions, advice and critiques that our customers tell us are reason for us of analysis, reflection and growth.

We hope to have you again as our guests in the future.

Best regards

Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniefish
Wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great value for money in a good location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Adrian's was excellent to deal with, and Filipo who met us at the apartments was punctual and helpful, especially in recommending spots for dinner. The apartment worked really well for us, and it was really handy having a supermarket just a few doors away. A few items such as tea cups (we used what seemed to be soup cups), and a clothes airer as we had nowhere to hang wet clothes (although it was great to have a washing machine) would have made it even better. The two flights of stairs might not suit some but I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for choosing the Apartment Vincent for his recent stay in Florence and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. .
The suggestions, advice and critiques that our customers tell us are reason for us of analysis, reflection and growth.
Hoping to welcoming you again in the future at our hotel, I greet you cordially.

Best regards

Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csa709
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment through Holiday Lettings on Trip Advisor - it was a nice, easy process!

We arrived at the apartment mid afternoon, and the owner's friend was there waiting for us. He was very courteous, helped us bring our luggage upstairs. Then he showed us around the apartment, explained the air conditioning, locks, etc. The apartment was clean and spacious, with access to laundry, wi-fi and groceries just a few minutes walk away. Access to two bathrooms was great as it was a group of 3 friends staying here.

The location was also ideal, being within ~30 minutes walk of most places we wanted to visit - the Ponte Vecchio, the Galleria dell'Accademia (Statue of David), many plazas with duomos and shopping, and the train station for rides to Pisa.

Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking to explore Florence and wanting to see both the tourist and local side of living in Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for choosing the Apartment Vincent for his recent stay in Florence and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

Knowing that the stay was to your satisfaction gives us great pleasure.

We hope to have you again as our guests in the future.

Best regards

Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nearness to the city center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for choosing the Apartment Vincent for his recent stay in Florence and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

Knowing that the stay was to your satisfaction gives us great pleasure.
We hope to have you again as our guests in the future.

Best regards

Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontedera
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Gentile Marco,

prima di tutto desidero ringraziarvi di aver scelto l'appartamento Vincent per il vostro recente soggiorno a Firenze e di aver dedicato del tempo per condividere la vostra esperienza con gli altri viaggiatori.
I suggerimenti, i consigli e le critiche che i nostri Clienti ci comunicano sono per noi motivo di analisi, riflessione e crescita e per questo controllerò personalmente quanto da te indicato.
Speriamo di averVi nuovamente come nostri ospiti in futuro.

Un saluto,

Valerio Bileci
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
francesco...
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Gentile Ospite,

prima di tutto desidero ringraziarla di aver scelto l'Appartamento Vincent per il suo recente soggiorno a Firenze e di aver dedicato del tempo per condividere la Sua esperienza con gli altri viaggiatori.

Sapere che il soggiorno è stato di Vostro gradimento ci regala grande soddisfazione.

I suggerimenti, i consigli e le critiche che i nostri Clienti ci comunicano sono per noi motivo di analisi, riflessione e crescita e per questo controllerò personalmente quanto da Lei indicato.

Speriamo di averVi nuovamente come nostri ospiti in futuro.

Cordiali saluti

Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing