We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Visiter Florence, Ghislaine Tiozzo - Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Visite de Florence

Great 2 hour tour, not only great knowledge but very very pleasant to be. We did a stop for lunch... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Daniel D
,
Montreal, Canada
Awesome Firenze visit 2 hours

We had a very good time with Ghislaine for our 2 hours Firenze discovery visit ! She did well adapt... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2018
melanietrzcinski
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Read all 218 reviews
  
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Great 2 hour tour, not only great knowledge but very very pleasant to be. We did a stop for lunch at the market, tasted great truffle oil, awesome pasta... in a short timeframe we saw an awful lot

Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a very good time with Ghislaine for our 2 hours Firenze discovery visit ! She did well adapt to adults , teens and young children ! I would definitively recommend her ! Thanks you Ghislaine

1  Thank melanietrzcinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We chose a 2h visit with Ghislaine. It was just perfect. From the beginning she included our 2 daughters (10 & 12) in the conversation which allowed them to follow her until the last minute.
Ghislaine adapted her speech and the tour according to us and that was perfect, just what we needed!
Many many thanks !

1  Thank Chouquette56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We chose a sur-mesure 4 hours tour (city look and Offices). Ghislaine is at the same time a very nice person and very rich in her comments on the city, its history and monuments, as well as its small places and habits (such as driving us to a nice café and introducing us to local habits...). Enthusiastic, she is abel to be interesting for us adults and for our two teenage boys.

1  Thank svcortyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We had a WONDERFUL! full day private tour of Florence end sept 16 with Ghislaine.
At the top of her great historical knowledge, ask her about nice hotel and excellent restaurant, or how to have excellent fresh pasta at the corner of the display of vinegar maker....

1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed 5 days in Florence early May and we booked 3.5 days with Ghislaine to visit the city and the area. Definitely the best decision we could have made!

First it was quite easy for us - from Paris, France - to define and agree on a tour, through e-mails and a couple of phone calls as she was quite reactive and ensured a really good follow-up on every requests or questions, with a pretty quick turnaround.

Then she arranged everything from a quite extensive city tour and museums bookings to the car/driver for visiting San Gimignano, through an unexpected but absolutely fabulous wine tasting in a small and charming vineyard in the Tuscany countryside.

Ghislaine is very knowledgeable about local history, art and culture and does a very good job at sharing her passion for this gorgeous city. She is friendly, very professional and demonstrates high flexibility to adjust to her customers expectations and needs. She managed to allow us to see quite a lot of very nice spots across the city, some of them far away from the crowd while very attractive, while not rushing us from place to place as we saw some other guides doing. She knows as well when to step back and let us visit on our own and at our own pace some places when her presence was not required. And she is never running short of advice, whatever you are asking for.

Long story short, a wonderful stay that could not have been possible without you Ghislaine. Thank you very much. You did a great job and we can only warmly recommend you to people who want to explore Florence and the surroundings.

1  Thank GILDE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

I booked a four hour morning with Ghi before we arrived in Florence & we agreed on an overall tour of the city including the Uffizi Gallery. Ghi had to send another guide in her place & we spent a delightful morning with Daniella. We walked around Florence and spent time learning about the Basillica, the Duomo, San Croce, and the Ponte Vecchio. We explored back streets and small chapels, learned about Dante and how people lived through the ages in Florence. Our tour through the Uffizi was amazing - Daniella really knows so much art history and we saw iconic Botticellis, Carvaggios, Michaelangelos & Raphael paintings as we made our way through this beautiful museum. Our family included our 3 children of various ages (and waivering interests in art) and Daniella was able to keep it interesting for everyone. She helped us find a lovely place for lunch & Ghi had made a reservation for us beforehand so we could go on ourselves later to the Accademia & see the David. If you are a history or Renaissance art fan -book this tour.

Thank jheals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

We met Ghislaine during our inspection trip in Florence to prepare this event. She gave us some very good advises, she organised some very interesting visits for our group respecting our wishes : visit Florence, of course, but also taste it, fell it...Ghislaine his very professional, and very passionate. Thanks Ghislaine you did a great job and will do my best to come again.

Thank Sevmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our day with Ghi as she took us on a tour of Florence. She really knows so much of the history, art and culture of Florence. I highly recommend you take one of her tours. It will be one of the highlights of you holiday in Italy:):)

1  Thank D1223chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews