We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect blend of modern convenience and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Bright BedRoom n.1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bright BedRoom n.1
Entrance
Bathroom n.1 with Shower spa
Skylight
Charme TownHouse
Esterno Villino con terrazza coperta dell'apt
Loggetta con fioriere
Beautiful Garden
i vicini Lungarni
Il vicino quartiere di San Niccolò.....la Torre !
Calciante Bianco ...Calcio in Costume ...Giugno ..San Giovanni ,Patrono di Firenze !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Nomad3041...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect blend of modern convenience and Renaissance beauty”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Think restored Italian villa - gardens, airy rooms, beautiful appointments, comfort and grace - and then think, in the city of Florence. This lovely place is walking distance to il centro, yet in a charming residential part of town. Just a block or two from the front door is the River Arno, along which you stroll toward the Ponte Vecchio. A block in the other direction leads you to the neighborhood shops and over a dozen local restaurants and cafes. The location really is delightful if you want to be near but not on top of all the other tourists and attractions.

The owners have carefully updated the apartment so that it features the old stone walls, balconies, and French doors while giving you sparkling new and clean bathrooms and kitchen. Everything you need is thoughtfully provided.

But truly the best part of this experience is meeting Rosaria and Dario, mother and son, and Rosaria's charming partner Luca. They are attentive, friendly hosts, genuinely concerned for your comfort, but not over-bearing in the slightest. I have stayed in a few different places that they own, and will only return to Florence when I know there is space available in one of their apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveburk
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment Dario is a fantastic place to stay in Florence!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Dario is a real delight. Upon our arrival, hosts Rosaria, Luca, and Dario greeted us at the apartment. They took the time to show us all of the amenities, and demonstrated how everything worked. The Apartment was lovingly renovated quite recently, and it really shows in every detail. It is spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are large, and the beds are very comfortable. The showers in the bathrooms are excellent. All of the appliances are brand new, and extremely convenient. The kitchen is well-equipped, and has everything you need in case you want to cook some of your meals at home. The balcony looks out on a charming walled garden.

Of course when a traveler comes to Florence, they do not do so just to stay in a great place like the Apartment Dario, tempting as that might be. So, here are a few words about its fine location.

Apartment Dario is in a delightful neighborhood. Very close at hand are places to buy your pastries, espresso, groceries, inexpensive yet delicious meals, and whatever else might be needed during your stay. The neighborhood is clean and safe. I felt that by staying at Apartment Dario, I was really getting a sense of what it is like to be a citizen of Florence.

The Apartment is about a 25-minute walk from the historic center of Florence. So, it was easy for us to walk out the front door and shortly find ourselves marveling at the Uffizi Gallery, the Medici Chapels, the Duomo, and all of the other treasures of Florence. The shopping opportunities are pretty awesome, too, if one is so inclined.

Another great thing about Apartment Dario is that it is also a reasonably close walk to the Piazzale Michelangelo and the Boboli Gardens. When you walk up a littler farther into the hills, you find yourself quickly in a rural setting, with walled lanes and olive groves all around. It really is amazing.

The next time I am going to Florence, my first choice for lodging will be the Apartment Dario. I will be very sad if someone else has already booked it. If you have gotten there first because of this review, I guess I should have kept quiet.

The bottom line on Apartment Dario: it is a traveler's treasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was super clean, very roomy, in a great neighborhood, and a short walk to the historic city center.
Liked least: Not applicable - I loved everything about the place!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Molto Bello!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a group of 7 in June. The apartment is amazing! It is beautiful with fun modern finishes. I think the combo oven / microwave might be the best or maybe the shower with body jets or the niche for kids beds? The gardens are lovely and you can sit out on the front porch or in the back garden. Really the best part was the lovely Dario and his mother Rosario. They made sure we were comfortable, had maps and a lovely bottle of Chianti. Rosario even walked us around the neighborhood to get a feel for where the shops, bus stop, and good restaurants were. Since we were hungry she took us to a great local place and ordered lunch for all of us. We were so very fortunate she had the time to spend.
The apartment is outside of the center of Florence so you are living with the actual Florentine rather than tourists. It was an easy ride into town on bus 23 and not too far if you do not mind a 2 kilometer walk.
I do not recommend for people who have trouble with stairs though it is the top floor apartment and some nights after walking all day in Florence that was a lot of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Dear Kellie and Family,
we thank you for your kind words about the apartment: our goal in renovation of Dario Apt was exactly give to the guests a bright and very comfortable accommodation in the beautiful Florence.
We size the opportunity to remember that New Dario Apartment is at 1st floor (more or less 30 steps!) and so it's possible to enjoy a nice terrace with view into the garden at guests' disposal .
We thank you for your kindness and we hope you'll be here again !
Ros Dario Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anga0613
Essen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing