We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$183
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$353
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$196
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$78
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$156
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$522
US$466
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$553/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
30
72
75
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
72
75
39
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 250 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

What to say apart from you get what you pay for
+ ok, so it's a small walk from the train station. The bed was fairly comfy. The were plenty of toiletries (bars of soap) and towels available.
The shower was of average power.
The breakfast was plentiful and the usual continental style. The staff were very pleasant. There was a working air con unit in the room that cooled the room somewhat. You are able to leave left luggage till later

- ok, the hotel is situated at a cross junction so there is a lot of traffic. This is not too much of an issue as the shutters block out most of the noise when closed and provide adequate black out effect. The biggest issue for me was that they are in the 2nd floor of a 3 floor block with no lift so suitcase carrying was a problem with my bad knees. The sights that I saw on the way up the stairs were very off putting ( crumbled plaster off the walls etc)
However that part may not belong to the hotel so perhaps nothing they can do
Another issue for me was the lack of room around the breakfast area. This was a small room with closely situated chairs and tables. The area to make your hot drinks was away from my table so it was a tight squeeze every time I got up to collect milk for my tea etc. I really think a small jug of milk on the table would elevate some of this.
Now , the design of the shower.
The toilet is virtually in the shower area. This feels bizarre. However we did not experience any flooding etc so just a eyesore not a functioning problem.
Cleanliness was adequate too

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank raj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

No lift (second floor hall and rooms)
Old structure
No frigobar in the room
Cheap price for Firenze average hotel cost
Good location. (200 m from San Giovanni square and 600 m from train station Firenze SMN)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Raluca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Our room was extremely small.
everything becomes wet when you take a shower and the noise from outside is just horrible like you are sleeping on the street itself with a lot of traffic noise (loud buses).
Also you hear everything that is happening in the hotel itself (cleaninf, talking etc)

the location is good though but I value a good night of sleep and some space to be able to move.

If you do choose to sleep here bring some high quality earplugs with you..

Gr a guest who had no sleep at all :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mai-Linh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Genesio, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear guest,
we are sorry that you found the room noisy despite the double glazing, but Florence is a lively and bustling town at all hours of the day and night so that the city noise is almost inevitable !!
If you wanted a silence ascetic had to book in a Tibetan only monastery and not in a city full of life as it is our wonderful Florence !!
sorry if our hotel is right downtown ...
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016

- WiFi worked only at reception, not in my room.
- Breakfast was very poor which was advertised in booking.com. I think it is false advertisement. There were only dry biscuits, marmalades, a cup of coffee, yogurt, old red juice.

- The hotel is completely transparent in terms of sound - you will hear everything the receptionist and other guests are doing at all times.

+This hotel is in a great location. Its about 10 mins walk from the train station Santa Maria Novella train station.
+ Friendly staff

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank TripMember0518201610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Proprietario at Hotel Genesio, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016
Google Translation

Carissimo ospite,
perchè dire bugie??? la nostra colazione è composta da cappuccino caffe espressi cornetti e panini freschi di pasticceria, succo di arance rosse siciliane, marmellate, miele, burro ,yughurt, cereali e the di vari gusti, crostate e biscotti.
certo è che se lei pretende di far colazione alle 11,00 am quando la colazione viene servita dalle 7,30 alle 10,00 am si dovrà accontentare di farla al bancone del bar e avrà a disposizione ciò che è rimasto !!
il WI-FI funziona benissimo in tutta la struttura... è chiaro che la sera quando tutti si connettono la linea si rallenta, ma non dipende certo dal nostro hotel!!
Non accetto critiche false solo per il gusto di denigrare il lavoro di tante persone che ogni giorno cercano di rendere il soggiorno dei propri ospiti confortevole !!!
Spero che si faccia un esame di coscenza per le falsità che ha divulgato sul nostro conto.
Addio!!!


Dear guest,
why tell lies ??? our breakfast consists of coffee cappuccino expressed croissants and fresh pastries sandwiches, Sicilian blood orange juice, jams, honey, butter, yughurt, cereals and the various flavors, pies and cookies.
certain is that if you claim to have breakfast at 11.00 am when breakfast is served from 7.30 to 10.00 am you will have to settle for it at the bar and will have what is left !!
The WI-FI works great throughout the hotel ... it is clear that in the evening when all connect the line slows down, but it certainly does not depend from our hotel !!
I do not accept criticism false just for the sake of denigrating the work of many people who every day try to make the stay of its guests comfortable !!!
I hope you make a conscience examination to the falsehoods which disclosed on our behalf.
Goodbye!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Pros – This hotel is very clean and the mostly-English-speaking staff was wonderful and very helpful. 24hr front desk was a real plus and security was very good. Internet was good and dependable. They provided plenty of bar soap, shampoo and large, soft towels. Air conditioning worked well which was a blessing because, due to the street noise, you have to sleep with the window closed if your room is located on Via Aprile.

Cons – No elevator (lift). Shower was large and workable but was a bit of an odd arrangement with the toilet being almost in the shower. Bathroom and room were certainly on the small side. Don't let these cons deter you from staying here though. It's a great little hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews