We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful (and very large!) place to say”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heather R
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful (and very large!) place to say”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We felt lucky to have found this place. It had everything you would ever want as a traveler and was right in the middle of Firenze. And the woman who owns the property could not have been more hospitable and helpful. I hope we are able to stay here again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the size of the facility - 4 bedrooms and baths!
Liked least: The kitchen was small, but it had everything we needed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peuclid
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unbelievably spacious in excellent location”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Traveled with wife and our three teenage daughters (ages 13, 16, 18). We arrived by train and walked to the apartment with our rolling luggage. The walk was easy even if our wheels were the loudest thing on the quiet streets in that neighborhood. The apartment is next to the Gucci store, so it was easy to use that as our pin when looking at various maps.

Our first reaction when we arrived and met Lisa and started our tour was just amazement at the sheer size of the apartment. Each of our daughters had their own large bedroom and bathroom. Each was well-decorated and fully-functional. The living room was gigantic, there was art of all kind everywhere and had a lived-in feel to it that made us feel at-home, although in a place that probably had more square-footage than our own house.

We were left some sweet wine and biscotti along with a nice bottle of Chianti and some starter food like pasta and sauce. Former guests had left an assortment of other alcoholic beverages but we were all set with our wine.

After passing through the living room and private courtyard, the tour continued into ANOTHER living room, which they call the sitting room, which was accompanied by ANOTHER private courtyard, and then the master bedroom.

This place would be ideal for three couples who want to live in style in Florence for vacation. The teenagers loved having so much of their own space and it took extra effort to get them to join together as a family.

This apartment was so extraordinary in so many ways that I gave it a very high rating even though there are some downsides that others may have mentioned. In my experience, I did have trouble getting hot water working in the master bedroom shower but I found that just turning it on heavy stream got the hot water flowing fine. As for smell, I think I found that too, in the second courtyard and a little into the sitting room. Definitely not a showstopper and nothing that would cause me to lower my rating, but set expectations that there are flaws; probably fewer than I have in my own home.

Lisa called me on our second day to check if there were any problems. I mentioned the hot water and she had a recommendation with the water heater that may have helped solve it. She was easy to access in case of problems, so it is worth having her number on your cell for texting or calling while you're there.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkps08
Chania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a few days visit to Florence.... this apartment was amazing. Luxurious and comfortable.... everything it said in the description. The owners have thought of everything.

They met us at the property and gave us a set of keys EACH! We easily got a taxi from the airport which was only 30mins away and only 25Euros.

Right in the centre of everything and all sights, restaurants etc.. in walking distance.

A wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidncam...
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
“Great pictures, not too good in real life”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

The location is excellent. Middle of the shopping district. Owners were not very helpful...when we let them know about a broken coffee maker, they just took it away rather than replace or repair it. Air conditioning only works in the first 2 rooms. Take your chances with the Mosquitos I'd you stay in the back bedrooms!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Dear guest, I get this review more than 6 months after your stay, maybe it's been too long to remember our apartment: we have 4 bedrooms all with air conditioning as the whole apartment. Regarding my assistance this had been your comment: "I am a Sr. Contributor on Trip Advisor and will remember your kind hospitality a when I write a review".
Fortunately our guests are always very happy and love our apartment, all say that the photos do not do justice to the beauty of the apartment.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
farnborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Elegant,spacious apartment in excellent, central location.”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very happy and comfortable stay in this very spacious apartment. Four good size en-suite bedrooms ensured comfort and privacy for everyone. Within easy walking distance of river, duomo and central Florence. Kitchen small but well-equipped. With Lisa's help, managed to locate the waste disposal units in the street nearby. We shopped for basic foodstuffs at the Spa supermarket beyond the cathedral and the central market was excellent.
The owners, Gabriela and her daughter, Lisa, were welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay.
Have already recommended this apartment to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and location of the apartment
Liked least: There could be some information on exact whereabouts of supermarket and where to buy bottled water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, perfect location.”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. It's even more beautiful than the pictures. Location is perfect, easy walking distance to all the sights, close to good restaurants but still very quiet and very secure. AC worked perfectly in all rooms. Wifi didn't work well in the master bedroom but it wasn't really an issue, there's plenty of comfortable seating in the gorgeous living room so we all just hung out in there. Normally when I'm in Florence I spend as little time as possible in our rooms but this place is so wonderful we got food to go and came back so we could eat on the beautiful terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrai...
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a fantastic trip to Florence and a very comfortable stay in this beautiful apartment. When we arrived, Lisa showed us around and made sure we had everything we needed - she was extremely helpful and only a text or phone call away if we had any questions. We were 4 adults and 2 children in total - this apartment is HUGE and there was plenty of space for all of us. It is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need for a family holiday - there is plenty of comfortable seating, and the bedrooms are all large with very comfortable beds and each has it's own bathroom. Although the kitchen is small, it is well equipped and has everything you need to cook dinner if you fancy a night in (which we did a couple of times). Everything was spotlessly clean (there were definitely no funny smells anywhere!). The apartment is fully air conditioned (the unit in the master bedroom was fitted while we were there) and is very cool on even the hottest days/nights. In terms of location, this apartment is on a quieter street and is very central with all the sites of Florence and the train station within an easy 10-15 minute walk. There are lots of local restaurants close by - Lisa recommended a few and we were not disappointed! We especially liked Trattoria Marione on Via Della Spada and went there a couple of times during our stay. If we are ever back in Florence, we would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing