We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Florence B&B
Ranked #300 of 654 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Love this place! Beautiful view, beautifully decorated, lovely balcony, sweet owner, very accommodating. We really appreciated this place and would gladly return to the city to stay here. The location is great. Across the street from a bike rental and next door to an incredible vintage shop. Don't miss the vintage shop! Lovely owners there as well! Best shop in the city!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AmandaMaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2015

The staff speaks english and is very kind. rooms are clean and bathrooms are brand new. They have ADSL, for internet. and a garden view.
Is near the center, and you can easily reach it on foot. the position is not noisy so we slept well. and over all good prices.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninnananna, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

thank you for the review below
Is near the center, and you can easily reach it on foot. the position is not noisy so we slept well. and over all good prices.
we happy to have positive comment
hoping to see our family again!!
a presto
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Let me start with the good point: the WIFI worked in the hotel. Unfortunately this was the only one that I can find during my stay.

I continue with other following remarks:
1. the price to be paid in the hotel is not the same price shown on the site. We didn't have the time to look for other hôtels, so we had to accept the augmented price.
2. Attention: 9 people share the same bathroom!!!!
3. You cannot leave your luggages after check-out. Our train was in the late evening, we had to wait with our luggages during the whole afternoon in the station.
4. Mosquitos and instects. When we left the hotel, we had the spots everywhere on the skin...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coucou102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninnananna, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

thanks for taking your time to review.
and 'a reason to learn and improve
actually the price was very affordable, and we opted for a central and cheap 2-star so theoretically better.
we are improving trying not to use more 'this ..of which she and' getting bad.
We apologize and we hope to have guests in our friendly bed and breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

if you look for a traditional B n B then this isn't the place for you this is more personal Rita leaves you alone let's you get on with your holiday but the room wasn't as in the pictures it was adequate and reasonably priced if there was a downside it was the arguments with a Tenant keeping us awake but being in the centre of town made up for it

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Colinjyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We had a very nice double bed room opening onto the garden in a convenient central location within Florence. Rita was very nice and was very helpful in finding the bank we needed and other places we wanted to visit while there. We stayed for 5 nights and usually wanted to get out early so we didn't stay for breakfast, but on the day we did ask to have the optional breakfast, it was fabulous! Thank you Rita for making our stay very comfortable!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tripsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninnananna, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015
Google Translation

Avevamo una camera doppia molto bella del letto apertura sul giardino in una comoda posizione centrale a Firenze. Rita era molto bello ed è stato molto disponibile nel trovare la banca che ci serviva e altri posti che volevamo visitare mentre vi. Siamo stati qui per 5 notti Grazie Rita per aver reso il nostro soggiorno molto confortevole!
ebbene ho ben 30 recensioni a 5 stelle
grazie per avermi aiutato a raggiungere questo traguardo.
spero di rivedervi presto. un caloroso grazie
rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We booked this to have a nice boutique hotel at reasonable price, but it was over booked and we had to move to another B&B. The replacement was terrible, still with a good location. Make sure you have secured your room if you book this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pellefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninnananna, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

thanks for taking your time to review.
and 'a reason to learn and improve
actually the price was very affordable, and we opted for a central and cheap 2-star so theoretically better.
we are improving trying not to use more 'this ..of which she and' getting bad.
We apologize and we hope to have guests in our friendly bed and breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Rita is so kind and quirky! She offered us easter chocolate during check-in. Our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the garden in her yard. Florence is a very walkable city, so the hotel seemed close to everything (and only two blocks away from academia!) We enjoyed our stay here - very charming, ninna nanna!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Porta San Frediano
#252 of 654 in Florence
114 reviews
Villa Aruch
#27 of 311 in Florence
181 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#43 of 411 in Florence
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 411 in Florence
2,000 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#244 of 411 in Florence
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Florence B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Florence B&B

Address: Via San Zanobi 37, 50129, Florence, Italy (Formerly Ninna Nanna B&B)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and breakfast cheap and chick GARDEN FLORENCE, recently renovated, is located on the ground floor and first floor of a historic building of the 15th century, in the historical center of Florence, between the districts of San Marco and San Lorenzo with its typical streets, the many family-run shops, the San Lorenzo Market, bars and restaurants in the center of Florence.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is a family and is personally Dr. Rita del Giudice managed by the owner and his son pastry. . Pastas are made by Federico Migliori !!The bright and with private or SHARED WITH 1 ROOM AT THE MOST (Completely renovated), are furnished with taste and simplicity and decorated in an original way.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is very bright and quiet because it is located in a restricted traffic zone; the rooms have views of AN ANCIENT GARDENAnd 'service available Free Wifi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Garden Florence B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing