We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to be in firenze” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais del Duomo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais del Duomo
Ranked #149 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Duiven, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to be in firenze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We enjoyed it very much to have stayed in the Relais del Duomo during our visit to Florence.
The perfect position so close to all places to visit was small but very nice. Elisabetta was of great help for information of any kind. We, a couple from Hollland, would stongly advise this small bed and breakfast to anyone who visits Florence!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frits V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    61
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
142
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volta Redonda, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This B&B has an excellent location, near the Duomo, Academia, the train station, the market and the best piazzas. It feels like we are real at home. The room is really cozy. Our host Elisabetta is very diligent and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Because it is so near the most important attractions, we were able to go quickly in the B&B when it was necessary.

"Assolutamente raccomandabile !”

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YasmineCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I am pleased to recommend Relais del Duomo.

My wife and I went to Italy(Venice, Rome and Florence) for our honeymoon in Oct of 2011 from Canada. Florence was our favourite by far and Elizabetta the manager of Relais del Duomo was a huge part of making our experience in Florence memorable.

Elizabetta kept in touch with me via email months prior to our visit. When we arrived, she greeted us and made us feel welcome. She is this kind and warm little Italian woman, she is really awesome.

The rooms were clean and well kept, we didn't find noise an issue even though our room was above the restaurant and faced the street. At night we closed the glass window and also they have these wooden doors over the windows that you can also close. So with the window and wooden doors, it was like a double barrier and we didn't hear any noise at all.

Also I really appreciated the free wifi so that was a bonus. And last, the location is awesome since it is literally 15 steps to the Duomo.

Enjoy Florence!

Mike and Chantelle

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I chose this B&B for its location. Right in the middle of all attractions, you are a half block from the Duomo, which itself is midway between the Accademia and Uffizi Gallery. Elizabetta was a very good hostess - friendly, ready to help with museum reservations, advice. Breakfast includes cereal, fresh fruit, toast, croissants, and Elizabetta makes your coffee fresh when you need it. Although cereal and fruit choices are comparatively limited.

Noise can be a problem (we stayed 3 nights Tue-Thurs, and Thurs night there was party-like disturbances, not sure where they came from. Bring earplugs just in case. And the room we had was a wee bit dingy/used, although the mattress was perfectly acceptable. But for the price they charge and the location they have, these quibbles were easy enough to overlook.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firstrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

This place is centrally located so easy to navigate Florence from here. It was clean and well care for. Breakfast was simple and repetitive.

Unfortunately, we did not sleep too well most nights due to the restaurant below acting like a night club until 1:30am and the upstairs neighbors sliding furniture around until all hours. Additionally, every morning at 6:30am the downstairs shop raises its metal door with a motor.

There is also no one at the desk but for a few hours in the morning so concierge help was minimal.

Room Tip: i do not think you can escape the music on Friday/Saturday nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyrbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
316 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Relais del Duomo is exactly what you need if you want to enjoy Firenze and see as much as possible. Piazza del Duomo is 45 seconds from the doorstep (timed), any significant location is less than 20 minutes on foot. Elisabetta was priceless: friendly, lots of tips, excellent cappuccino, surprisingly good English. The room was tidy and quiet (triple window, silent air conditioning). When leaving, the taxi station is just around the corner, 20 minutes to the airport. We spent 4 days there and when we go back – that is where we shall stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are smaller but probably more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

A beautiful experience in every regard. The accommodation had all the "must haves" - A large bed in a light, spacious and well appointed room, with air con and wi-fi. A clean generous sized bathroom where everything worked as it should. And a location "to die for" - just around the corner from Il Duomo, yet blissfully quiet at night.

However, the most amazing feature was the multi lingual owner herself. Elisabetta obviously loves what she does and is attentive to the point of distraction. Her profound local knowledge, her willingness to assist with bookings to local sights and her boundless Italian charm made for a delightfully unforgettable experience.

For the two of us it is the only place we would even think of staying in Florence!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#184 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#14 of 638 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Duomo
B&b Dell'Olio
B&b Dell'Olio
#76 of 638 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Residenza Giotto
Residenza Giotto
#143 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#53 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#81 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais del Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais del Duomo

Property: Relais del Duomo
Address: Piazza Dell'Olio 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais del Duomo is located at the first floor of a historic Florentine palace of 1700, carefully restored. You will find a quit atmosphere in the four rooms, three doubles and one single, furnished in Florentine style. Each room has its own private bathroom with shower; air-conditioned; television; safe. The rich breakfast is always included in the price. Free Wi-fi. The bed and breakfast Relais del Duomo has a prime location in the center of Florence, it's at two steps from Piazza Duomo; 5 minutes by foot form the train station Santa Maria Novella, Galleria degli Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria, Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Relais del Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Del Duomo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing