We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Castiglioni
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Giotto(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Martelli Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Gaddi(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Delle Tele(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spagna(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Romagna(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
220
116
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
116
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurtb btrain stationgreat locationmedici chapelsuperior double roomsan lorenzobeautiful roombit noisy at nighthuge roomwalking distanceenjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciousboiled eggsmain sightscold cutsfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

There is also a room with a view on the Duomo side of Florence; the lovely 'studio suite' at the top with a picture window overlooking San Lorenzo's dome and Tuscany beyond. Despite being bang in the centre of Florence it cost only the same as our tiny MFI-clad room in out-of-season Cinque Terre the night before! And they DO take credit cards.
One small negative: we couldn't find CNN or any other English-language channel on the TV to pick up the day's news (this may have been our own ineptitude)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Excellent position just 5 mins walk from the train station. Five minutes in the other direction and you are in Duomo Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bedroom and bathroom a good size, clean and comfortatble ( do use the mosquito plugs which are provided ) Good breakfast which is now served in reception and not a bar downstairs. The only criticism I have is that the air-conditioning didn't work very well, but overall....very good.

Room Tip: Ask for one where the air-con works !!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

It was lovely- arriving early, we could stow our bags until check in and tour Florence unencumbered. Clean, inviting 2nd. floor rooms; friendly, accommodating staff...always service with a smile. Very helpful re phone calls & reservations for dinner, etc.
I look forward to returning to this charming and welcoming hotel.

Tiina Price, Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtistTiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Have to say, me and my girlfriend were amazed by this place. Building is stunning, personnel very helpful with good recommendations for food etc (admittedly not the best English but very good by Italian standards), it was very affordable and last the breakfast served in bed gave the final five star touch. I would take this over any average boring chain hotel place. Highly recommended. We slept literally below angels!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The room is very beautiful, the breakfast is great, the staff is very polite.
It close to the railstation and you can go on foot to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IwasinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews