We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Best of Florence With Uffizi Gallery
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Museo di Palazzo Davanzati
More Info
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
449
171
35
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
171
35
17
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 681 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Was really looking forward to visiting, however it was not open in the afternoon, even on weekends when most tourists are in Florence. It's a real pity.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank fjane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

With gun batteries and horse stables downstairs, then all the amenities of a wealthy family life including the loggia atop. Now we pride ourselves on having "open concept" plans for kitchen, dining and living rooms. The kitchen was for the cooks. The maids, butlers and soldiers of fortune did everything else. It was closed for many years for renovation and I have not seen it since its' re-opening. If one wishes to take the time to see another time, it is worth the visit.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank thedoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

This palazzo is a perfect example of how the upper class lived. Perfectly restored with period furnishings.
Its a walk through the history of Florence.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank crystallakecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

This ancient tower house still has funishings and cool stuff like the indoor "privy" so you can see how a wealthy family of the merchant class lived long ago. Truly interesting. Reserve in advance to see the upper floors and be on time!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Great chance to see how an upper middle class family lived during the Middle Ages. Very interesting and historic and lacking in tourists.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews