We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Enriqo”
Review of Cimabue 9

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cimabue 9
Ranked #90 of 654 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Enriqo has been a great host. He has provided us enough tips to visit the city and he was kind enough to arrange car parking tickets (10€ per day) for us. On our second day of stay, he even came to the city center to collect the car keys and put the parking ticket inside the car. This is a B&B within reasonable distance to city centre offering good quality for money. The only negative thing I can say about Cimabue 9 is that the breakfast was not as spacious as you would expect from such a nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Cimabue 9
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Outstanding hospitality - well beyond what would be expected. An excellent distance from the city - enjoyed the 15 minute walks (via the river, via the centre suburbs) - and in a quiet area but with many interesting shops and restaurants. Enrico, the owner, an extremely sound, friendly and reliable young man with what we found to be excellent English also. Would very much recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Cimbaque. The couple that run the place were wonderfully sweet. My Italian is non-existent, their english was not so good. BUT they were the kindest people.Very welcoming, helped me make all the necessary reservations, their son who speaks english beautifully and is a sweetheart was on vacation. Anyway the room was impeccable, cleaned every day, every thing i needed was provided. I loved the location, it was away from the extreme tourist parts of Florence, yet really close to the all the center of the town. .Also, great restraurant around the corner. Only complaint, was that breakfast is really simple, but a great bakery accross the street with the kindest proprietor, she gave me free extras every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bussy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were very happy to have found such impeccably clean accommodation in Cimabue 9. My wife and I spent 4 days in Florence and I must say that the services and standards provided by Enrico were excellent. The room was spacious, very clean and airy, with an in suite bathroom worthy of a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was served on a lovely terrace, which we really enjoyed.

Enrico was very welcoming, genuinely friendly and gave us helpful advice on all the must see sights of the city.

I highly recommend Cimabue 9 to everyone. It is very clean, comfortable, tranquil and affordable.

Gabriel Preda - from Ploiesti, Romania

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabiPreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay here! Enrico was a fantastic host, very helpful in every way. He managed to get us reservations at a museum, when no one else could! The room was spotless, with a new bathroom and wonderful fluffy towels(evidently not common in Italy!) We came home to a clean room every day, nicely air conditioned, and enjoyed his company when he was on the patio, immensely. He gave us good ideas for eating out-even in Venice. The room is close to the river front, so you can walk to the attractions. The bus stop is also very convenient to the room, which was a nice option in the summer heat! Thankyou, Enrico!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJJEFFERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have already stayed three times with Enrico, and the reason we continue to go back to Casa Cimabue is very simple, great service and unmatched help from Enrico. From the very moment you arrive you are very welcome, he will lay out all the possible things you can do during your stay in Florence and suggest possible sites, museums and tours you can visit/do, but without the intention to sell you anything, just all the information before you so you can make the best of your stay. He mantains the rooms spotless and I feel is already unnecessary to mention all the features your stay at Casa Cimabue comes with, such as high speed wirles internet. After three years of visiting Casa Cimabue, I have nothing to say but good recommendations. In addition, it is located at about 15 min walk from downtown Florence, and just around the corner from the Arno river. In conclusion, you will hardly find a better service around in town that the one provided to you by Enrico.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiocciola_Tartuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Cimabue 9 is a fabulous base from which to explore Florence and Enrico (who speaks great English), our host while we were there, assisted us GREATLY on how to make the most of our short time there- making reservations at the galleries, with maps and bus routes, listing good restaurants and helping us locate supermarkets.
It is situated close to the river and piazza Michelangelo and is a short 10 - 15 minute walk from the centre of town.
The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and spacious, with a nice sized bathroom and shower, air-con and free wireless internet. A beautiful fresco is painted on the roof (which was a wedding present to his great grandfather from a friend), which adds charm. Breakfast is served in the main room or on the terrace and consists of small pastries, cereal, toast and great coffee or juice. There is a sink, fridge, cutlery and crockery in this room for you to use throughout your stay, as well as a washing line outside.
Enrico was the best host we had on our trip and made this stop a memorable one. Thanks so much for all your help, Enrico!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Jane
Hotel Jane
#196 of 411 in Florence
596 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
#275 of 411 in Florence
661 reviews
0.5 km away
Sognando Firenze
Sognando Firenze
#42 of 654 in Florence
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
1900 Artevita
1900 Artevita
#68 of 654 in Florence
457 reviews
0.2 km away
Orti di Cimabue
Orti di Cimabue
#210 of 654 in Florence
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
#41 of 654 in Florence
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimabue 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimabue 9

Address: Via Cimabue 9, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $122 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimabue 9 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Cimabue 9 is located in a strategic position that allows guests to walk easily to Duomo and to Santa Croce breathing the magic atmophere of Florence. Walking on the side of river Arno guests can reach Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi gallery and Piazza Signoria and other historical sites. Along the streets discovering the main monuments, you'll find restaurants, taverns, wineries and several bars. Cimabue 9 is located just outside the restricted traffic area (ZTL) so it's easily reachable by car or by public transport. Nearby you can reach the Fiorentina Stadium, Mandela Forum and Piazzale Michelangelo. During your stay at B&B Cimabue 9, you can access to several promotions for tours in Florence and around Tuscany. The owner, Enrico, will be glad to satisfy your requests, showing the ideal routes and places to enojy your holiday in this beautiful city. During your stay at B&B Cimabue 9 you'll be immerged in a unique blend of hospitality and magic. Completely renovated, B&B Cimabue 9 is located on the first floor of an ancient palace built at the end of XIX century, few walking minutes away from main historical sites. B&B Cimabue 9 has bright rooms, one of them decorated with an original affresco, private ensuite bathrooms and all the necessary comforts. Guests can relax between plants and flowers of the beautiful terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cimabue 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing