We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A couples Culture trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Rovai Guest House
Ranked #88 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We just spent 4 days in Florence and stayed at Casa Rovai. This was a very beautiful and comfortable. The service was just right for my husband and I. The location was perfect to the center of town and allowed us to be able to site see with very little effort. This was the best place to stay so that we could enjoy the culture and still touch all the main touristic places.

Room Tip: If you want an adjoining bathroom, you need to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

My husband and I recently spent 8 days in Florence and stayed @ Casa Rovai. We are very informal travelers who like to take things one day at a time so that our vacations can be as relaxed as possible and not turn into “trips”. With that in mind we arrived @ Casa Rovai with very few “must dos” on our list. The Staff took the time to sit down with us and hear a bit more about who we are and what we like to do. They then laid out some recommendations ranging from sights to see to places to eat to places to shop. Every single one of their recommendations panned out to be perfect! Casa Rovai itself is a jewel of a B&B offering great value for your dollar. It is simple, immaculate, and inviting. We aren’t breakfast people but every day there was a lovely continental breakfast available. Their location can’t be beat as they are central to everything and we found no need to take any public transportation. If you’re looking for a 5 star hotel then Casa Rovai wouldn’t be the fit for you, but if you’re looking to stay with “family” then you’ve found your home away from home in Florence @ Casa Rovai!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annameo, Proprietario at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear guests,
we really appreciated your review and your kindness!
You have been perfect guests in Casa Rovai!
We are so glad to know that our B&B was as you expected it!
We hope to host you again in the near future, or come to visit you in your beautiful Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here this passed August. We had read wonderful things about Casa Rovai on Trip, and had never been to Italy before! When we first arrived, we were somewhat surprised by the modest exterior. Upon entering we were greeted by a beautiful 15th century home a the top of a short flight of stairs. Tastefully decorated, and impeccably clean! The receptionist was warm, smiley, and extremely helpful with her suggestions! She gave us great tips that contributed to an amazing first-time experience. Plus, the central location made it easy to walk to all of the main sights without getting lost!! So important for us first-timers! We will definitely be back! Also...fantastic homemade breakfast cakes! Grazie casa rovai!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We stayed in the only double room with a private external bathroom. It did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annameo, Proprietario at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Hello!
I really want to thank you for the great review and your compliments!!
I'm glad you had a great time with us and I hope you're going to come back in a future!
Your room, called Studiolo, is beatiful even because of the blue bed, but we have 5 more rooms waiting to welcome you again! :)
Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed in a single room for 4 nights and I realy enjoy this lovely and cozy place. The brakfast was exactly in the right amount to start the day, thu, I was perfering to drink my coffe in the city. It's a small guest house with very nice people in a great location. The rooms are decorated in a very nice and minimalist traditional style. Veronica help me alot with buses and trains, which are not so easy to understand.
I had a great time in Firenze and especialy because of his place. I felt like it's my home. hope to come back again and surely I will recomend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NogaBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

First-time visitors to Florence, we loved our 11-night stay at Casa Rovai. The guest house was attractive (with fresco angels on the bedroom ceiling), comfortable, and located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Anna and Veronica helped us with reservations at galleries and restaurants, and with booking travel for a side-trip to Venice. The wifi was useful, and we enjoyed meeting other travelers in the breakfast room. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanceTraveler383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annameo, Proprietario at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Many many thanks again for your kindness!
It was a pleasure to help you with a reservations and the booking!
We really hope to have the possibility to host you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Somehow we were put in a multi room apartment when we only wanted a double. The room was used to store linens and the vacuum, cleaning supplies and had an old double bed too. There were beautiful murals on the ceiling, but the overall effect was a store room. Around the corner was another bunk room and second bath.
It was our last night in Italy, so we were tired and ready to sleep before the plane, so it wasn't worth worrying about, but we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeesmn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at the Casa Rovai. We were quite pleased with our choice. This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were not disappointed. Our room was very nice and comfortable with a private bathroom. It was hot when we arrived and were quite pleased to have our very own air conditioning that cool the room very quickly. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed meeting other travelers during those morning hours before starting our days. The location of the B&B is just great. You can just go out and start walking to restaurants, shopping, the Duomo and many other sites of interest. Anna spoke English and was very knowledgeable and helpful not only during our stay but prior to our trip. Veronica also spoke English and was a helpful resource as well. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniversary2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Cardinal of Florence
Hotel Cardinal of Florence
#180 of 410 in Florence
309 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 657 in Florence
725 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#72 of 657 in Florence
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#271 of 657 in Florence
90 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#421 of 657 in Florence
65 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#17 of 657 in Florence
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rovai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rovai Guest House

Address: Via Fiesolana 1, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $88 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rovai Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Rovai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rovai Guest House Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing