We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular location, meticulous maintenance, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Corner
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Balcony on the courtyard
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Living Room - detail
Living Room - detail
Living Room - english engraving
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Queen Bedroom - detail
Ensuite Bathroom - detail
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the street towards the Duomo, from the Queen Bedroom
view on the street in the opposite direction, from the Queen Bedroom
Entrance door and Elevator on the right
Entrance of the Building on the Street
street view
Casa dè Biffi - coat of arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Santiago...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular location, meticulous maintenance, and helpful advice”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located just a few steps from the Duomo, which says it all regarding its location. It will be diffcult to find a more conveniently located place if your objective is to know Florence. The apartment was sparking clean and Eelonora and her husband (owners) took a long time to explain the details of how the appliances work: all of them were in excellent condition. The beds were comfortable. Eleonora helped us find parking for our car (difficult task in Florence) and adviced on places to celebrate New Year's Eve and good restaurants. The next time I go to Florence, I will not search for a different place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: Shower space in the main room was a bit small.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your valuable considerations on your stay in our property. We hope to meet you again in Florence or elsewhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey103...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large Spacious apartment in the shadow of the Duomo”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 5 nights in this fabulous large 2 bedroomed apt. The location is excellent just behind the Iconic Duomo , we loved looking out the large windows at this magnificent building. The apt was exceptionally clean and very well equipped. Our host ensured that we knew how all the equipment work incl the washing machine which was great as we had been travelling for a few weeks. We especially appreciated the recommendations for restaurants which were all excellent and used the travel guides / books left on the shelf . The apt was very nicely decorated with Tuscan furniture and paintings so very much felt like a home. The location was ideal as we could pop back for a siesta and the street had lovely little cafés and artesian shops . I would recommend this apt if you want enjoy the ambiance of Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MF55
Wetherby
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb place for Florence stay, central, comfortable and extremely clean”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This apartment is clearly loved. I would be back in a heartbeat. Both large bedrooms have very comfortable beds, one extremely firm which we loved, the other only slightly less so but everyone was happy as we all got what we wanted. It is furnished stylishly with internet wifi and every amenity and convenience items you would ever need away from home. The kitchen is particularly well equipped with three varying in size coffee makers and choice of teas! Everything has been thought of. I cannot emphasize enough how clean the apartment is, so even the fussiest of guests would not find fault. It is almost touching distance to the Duomo, along a pedestrian street so the hum of people walking by adds to the buzz of the place. It is on the second floor with high windows so not overlooked and there is a very convenient and reliable elevator in the building right outside the apartment door (no noise inside from this). It is very secure with additional keys for outside main door to the apartment building which is old and traditional. Extremely spacious for myself husband and brother and sister in law. Could also accommodate two more persons with the very comfortable bed settee in the lounge if required. Lots of door for privacy and each room is completely separate from the next, with cloakroom area for coats and washing machine, mops etc. The furniture is very well made,solid with lots of wardrobe and drawer space. The host is very trustworthy and accommodating and was kind enough to walk us out to the taxi she had ordered on our behalf to make sure we got away okay. Even though the contract and inventory was all in Italian I had no hesitation in signing - although I don't speak or understand a word of Italian. I guess next time we will struggle to get into her apartment as I am sure she will be extremely booked up. Lovely stay and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The complete ease with which is all just happened
Liked least: The shower drain was a bit slow but owner was happy to sort it out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Many Thanks for your judgement. I am very gratified and I hope to meet you again in Florence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDViajand...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Estado general y ubicación
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Dear Gabriela, many thanks for your comments and observations about your stay in our property, in Florence. I hope to meet you again, in the future, in Florence or elsewhere. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing