We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Florence is really nice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nido di Francesca

la camera matrimoniale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la camera matrimoniale
la camera matrimoniale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
la camera matrimoniale
la camera matrimoniale
la doppia
.. e può diventare anche tripla.
la cucina
la cucina
details
Chianti
angolo pranzo
salotto
salotto
calore
angolo lettura
materiale turistico
Il bagno
Il Nido
Veduta di Firenze
Firenze by night
Palazzo Vecchio by night
Christmas in Florence
scorcio di Firenze
They came as tourists and left like friends
Happy day with my guests-friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joanne H
1 review
“Florence is really nice”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Francesca really gave us the best tips for our stay in Florence as well as visiting it.
The Old Bridge and the sight of Florence from outside the city was simply perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation with a wonderful host.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family stayed for a short visit to Florence. It was wonderful - a beautiful home, comfortable with everything we needed and Francesca's welcome and extremely useful local information made this a perfect visit. We were able to go straight to the best sightseeing places, fantastic family cafes and our now favourite gelateria in Italy. We would love to go back. A highlight of our 2 week train tour of Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvie17
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Right in the center of the city, this was a lovely, cosy apartment that felt like home to us, a family of four. The owner who had grown up there as a child has maintained the property with lot of care and attention. We were there in summer & after a hot sunny outing, we relaxed in the cooled rooms. The apartment is pretty close to many attractions in the city, the owner gave us some lovely tips. I would definitely recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlu6838
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you Francesca!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It's a wonderful stay at Francesca apartment. She gave us very clear instructions regarding how to get to her apartment from Firenze SNM train station, the main train station in Florence. My entire family enjoyed strolling on the winding roads even with luggage. Her apartment is on the 2nd floor without an elevator. The steps are not hard to climb up/down. Francesca even prepared some breakfast for us. I know wine is an instrumental part of Italian diet. Unfortunately, we were on a tight schedule and didn't have the opportunity to take a sip, but really appreciated her hospitality. There are maps and travel guide books in the apartment. She also made recommendations and circled the attractions for us. Like she said, a 15 minute stroll to the Duomo, close to main attractions. We liked the electric heating very much. March is still a bit chilly at night, and it kept us warm. I definitely will recommend her place for a cozy stay. Grazie and Ciao, Francesca!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks so much! It was a pleasure to meet you!
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicky3
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently (27-31 October)stayed in Francesca's lovely apartment in Florence. We were a group of 5 adults. The apartment suited our needs perfectly and it was lovely to feel that we were staying with locals, not alot of other tourists. One morning we could hear a neighbour playing classical music on the piano, which added to the local atmosphere. We walked from the train station with our bags (about 10 minutes over cobblestones)and Francesa welcomed us on arrival. She provided local information and recommendations for us that were really helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
It was an easy 15 minute walk to the main attractions. One evening we took a bus up to Michaelangelo's hill to watch the sunset, which was wonderful, then walked back to the city. We also did a night segway tour, which was easy and a great way to see the city without so many people around.
We would highly recommend this accommodation for your stay in this beautiful city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, centrally located”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as advertised. It's clean, it has everything we needed and it's very close to the train station and bus terminal. Most of the main attractions are located at a walking distance as well. We enjoyed our stay. The children had fun with the toys and game boards while at the apartment. Francesca was very helpful with directions and suggestions of places to eat and see. We appreciate the help! No issues with the refundable deposit at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the apartment, location, helpful owner.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped, well placed spacious apartment with v helpful host”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I and my two adult daughters had a lovely holiday in this apartment. Francesca, the owner, made us very welcome being flexible about our arrival and leaving times and providing both plenty of helpful information and supplies. The flat has a dishwasher as well as washing machine. It's within walking distance of just about everywhere in Florence and is in a side street which is very quiet at night.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks Alison for your kind words!
I'm very happy to have met you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;